We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy But A Good Deal For The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent one night here because it was a reasonable price and close to the event we were attending. There was nothing fancy or awesome about the Inn, but was clean and quiet. The free coffee was really watered down and there was no breakfast of any kind, but their were vending machines in the lobby. If your looking to have a cheap place to crash for a night this place will do the trick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cracksmeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Camarillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 695 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

I don't understand some of the negative reviews. This is a budget motel, not the Ritz. For me, the location was excellent, the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Didn't particularly like having to pay separately for the wi-fi, but even with that charge, the room was a great deal. I'd easily go back if I were staying in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelFromPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

In my opinion the place was excellent to stayed and less money and have nice room if you make reservation ahead of time. People who worked there are very accomodating and helpful. and It offers a great value and rooms are clean.

Room Tip: make sure to call or book a head of time to secure a nice room, the place was so very busy....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kaitlyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank CoronaDolce
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very basic motel. I stayed here for 6 nights. It is one of the less expensive options, but I would probably try one of the other budget options. Wifi is about $5 a day and parking is free. It is close to outlet malls, but you are probably going to drive there anyway. There is an In and Out burger across the street and downtown Camarillo is 15 minute walk up Ventura street. My room had a single worn bed (soft mattress), a desk and chair, a TV in a cabinet with some drawers under it, and an alarm clock. Soap and shampoo come with the room, but I only got one for my entire stay. Lots of cable channels. The walls are sort of thin so it could get noisy depending on your neighbors.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to outline your recent expedience. We are terribly sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Good Nite Inn Camarillo is a value priced Motel that caters to a budget conscious traveler. We are considered to be a no frills motel basic but clean, well maintained, and pride ourselves in offering exceptional customer service. In order for our property to stay competitive in pricing, we do need to charge $4.95 for 24 hour WIFI service. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
0.7 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range: $60 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Good Nite Inn Camarillo, the ideal economy hotel in Camarillo, California! Only a short drive away from Los Angeles, Ventura and the Channel Islands, the Good Nite Inn in Camarillo, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and comfortable stay. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guest laundry services, and relaxing, oversized Camarillo hotel rooms with wireless internet, and spacious beds, guests also enjoy complimentary coffee and tea each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing