We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the Price and Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Glendale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for the Price and Service!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a very good motel, especially for the price. The desk personnel, room cleaners and staff are all very nice and pleasant to work with. Room was very clean - looked like they had been freshly painted. Coffee was not the best, but then again, it was free. So for the price, this is a very good hotel. I will definitely stay here again and will tell others about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9businesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    175
    135
    59
    54
See reviews for
175
152
84
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stay here every week becauae of my job and the rooms are very clean the staff is very helpful specially Yanet she's always very welcoming and fast when checking in! I love how everything is next door like the outlet mall and many restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evazquez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here few time before, but this time my work required me to stay in Camarillo for six week. Being six weeks here allowed me to see patterns. My conclusion is that this location is by far one of the safest, friendliest, and cleanest.

The staff was friendly over all and always courteous.One though did standout and always went above and beyond to make my stay positively memorable. Yanet really had a way with customers, I have seen some guest flat out being rude to her in the lobby. She managed to not only stay calm but she had them smiling on their way out. Its was amazing to watch the quick turn around really.

All in all the management is professional and friendly. The housekeeping is clean and thorough, and there is an Armed security Guard on the weekends. My room had a comfortable king size bed, a flat screen TV with HBO, a Mini fridge a desk and a two comfy chairs.

The bad reviews I saw here, while living here for few weeks seemed to originate from low income locals. I have witnessed some of their episodes in the lobby.

Room Tip: Near the Lobby. 102 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Good Nite Inn is my hotel of choice in this category. For the price its the best value without compromising room size, cleanliness or service.

I travel for both business and pleasure and when in the area the Good Nite Inn in Camarillo, CA is my hotel of choice.

Id recommend it to friends, family and a complete stranger like yourself.

5 stars in my book!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEMiller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Don't expect a beautiful hotel or room, but if a clean room and helpful courteous staff are all you're looking for, this may be a good choice.
The price was excellent for California and was a convenient location for us.
Coffee in the office and the room, a pool and a good TV were the only amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0e1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Where do i start..it almost sounds like a horror story.. arrived and room wasnt what was seen in the pics..it smelled horrible.the bedding smelled of B.O. and it had hair in it. I called the front desk and they brought us this itchy blanket.the bed was smaller than stated..and all in all it was gross..laying down and smelling someone elses armpit and then seeing little hairs embedded in the comforter was enough to gross us out..horrible! Loud! Dirty! Smelly!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelinaNbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Is this the Ritz? NO, not even the La Quinta chain! so I will give the good and bad.

1) GOOD - a)for this price, I can tolerate a lot! Better than what the price will usually buy
b) the Staff was good and answered all questions and seemed friendly, even when delivering news you didnt want to hear (ie no you cant check in early), c) location -literally next door to a HUGE outlet center and a close drive to the college CSU Channel Islands A good choice to be central and close

2) BAD and not so good - a)our friends had a room that smelled like smoke and didnt get much help with it b) Pool was not open - its not like it was snowing - would have appreciated the spa. c) Yes mattress a bit hard and towels were small (my daugther said "where are the bath towels", I said "you are holding it" - she thought it was a hand towel!!).

Would I stay here again - absolutely - in fact we have another night booked at another Good Nite in No Cal when we do a college tour of that area in two months!If you want cheap, safe and good area, stay here.

Room Tip: take some time for the outlets - we live 10 miles from an outlet center but this is a HUGE HUGE cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoMom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
161 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Property: Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Less than a minute away from Old Town Camarillo and the Camarillo Outlet Mall. Also located near Ventura, California, Seaside Park, Point Mugu State Park, Port Hueneme, California, Stagecoach Inn Museum, and Channel Islands National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing