We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss, but good value for the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Hit or miss, but good value for the area.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was my first try using this chain, I stayed here in two different rooms at the beginning and end of my roadtrip. One room was good, one was just okay.

First room faced the freeway and was on the 2nd floor, so was a bit loud. FYI, there are no elevators, so request a lower level floor when making your reservation. If you ask in person, the girl will say she has none. She was a bit robotic and couldn't crack a smile, but the guy you return your keys to in the morning is really nice. Room had a great heater. Beds a little bit hard. Fairly spacious room. The room smelled fresh and linen quality was good.

On return trip, requested a lower level room due to lots of luggage. Got into the room and the non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Had to ask for another room, which of course was upstairs. Third room was indeed non-smoking and we were between 2 other people who were smoking outside on the balcony (and their rooms were marked non-smoking). There were cigarette burns in the linens and blankets.

Both rooms: No coffee maker or hair dryer in the room. This is a step above a Motel 6. There was a microwave in the lobby area that anyone can use. Just had free coffee in the morning only. You have to pay $5 for wifi which is spotty. On the 2nd stay decided just to go without wifi, not worth it.

Location: Right in between Outlet center and In-N-Out, right off of freeway. Leads to an interesting mix of clientele. Outlet shoppers driving in BMWs and Range rovers next to blue collar types in broken down cars.

Good value at $50 for 1 night though, especially in this area. Would give the chain another try.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Good Nite inn Camarillo.
We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high level of standards. Your comments have been shared with our entire team. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality. You are indeed a valued customer to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    182
    138
    61
    57
See reviews for
189
156
87
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed on new yrs Eve and it was so much fun!! Vincent was very friendly and Tryed to fix the oops that hotel.com made when I reserved a smoking room when there was none left .....definitely coming back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boobsgalour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is next to Rt. 101on Ventura Blvd and within walking distance of Old Town Camarillo and next to the Camarillo Outlet Mall. The location is superb! Old Town Camarillo is 1/2 mile away and there is an In and Out Burger around the corner. The price is unbeatable. Yanet is very helpful (as is all the staff) and kind. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: The best rooms are toward the back, away from the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your lodging experience. We really work hard to maintain our facility and offer our guests not only the best value in town, but the best experience possible. We are glad to see that our staff’s hard work shows and greatly appreciate your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'm staying in this inn for a week and all I can say is I would definitely stay here again.. The receptionist named Victor is super friendly and always helpful. The rooms super clean and the location is excellent. The price is even better, I checked other hotels and the price was ridiculous and the rooms crappy.. This is the best hotel to stay at if you want quality and a cheap price..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet_skky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are pleased to hear that our staff member “Victor” exceeded your expectations. We always do our absolute best to make every one of our guest’s experience a memorable one. Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Why would anyone not stay here if you are traveling through the area. Stayed here while attending the World Golf Challenge. The motel was fantastic, especially for the price. Staff were great, the room was perfect, two queens and it was clean and comfortable. The location simply cannot be beat, near the outlet mall (one block away) and the movie theater (saw Skyfall on the Imax) and had our selection of some fantastic places to eat all within five minutes or less. The place is lighted, safe and worked absolutely great for what we were needing, giving us easy access to the highway which was also within one block. Was a little leary about staying in CA at this price, to be honest was expecting much less. They helped make our trip one for the books. I would highly recommend this place for anyone traveling through the area needing a place to stay at a great rate. You will not be disapointed.

Room Tip: We were on the highway side of the building which was a little noisy, but not really bad at all. Aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your overall stay with the facility and its surroundings. We hope to see you again real soon. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I just stayed for a week at the Good Nite Inn. My son and I each had a queen bed that was comfortable. The room was clean and in good condition as was the entire facility. The desk clerks were polite and accommodating. We had plenty of clean towels, hot water and the room was cleaned and the beds made every day. The facility is within easy walking distance of a huge factory outlet complex with shops, a food court and a movie theatre. We located away from the freeway and had no problem with noise. The price was excellent. I got the room thru the Inn's own website at a lower rate than any of the hotel search services.

Room Tip: Get a second story room in the back away from the road noise. But always make sure that no truckers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irv E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience was a pleasant one. We hope that the next time you come to Camarillo, you’ll us another opportunity to extend our hospitality. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed at this Good Nite in for business purposes and recommend the site for friends and business associates. The staff is very helpful and go beyond their job descriptions to assist guests, From trainee Victor to Jesse,Gabriel, Yaneth and Vincent you see the customer service influence throughout the Good Nite Inn system there in Camarillo, CA. This is why I continue to stay here and would hope that all good Nite Inns have staff like these. The Hotel is clean, pleasant and safe and is a good price for your dollar. Thank You again.

Room Tip: South side of Hotel @ center is my preference because of quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to continue to serve your lodging needs in the future and look forward to your next visit. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
187 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Property: Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Good Nite Inn Camarillo, the ideal economy hotel in Camarillo, California! Only a short drive away from Los Angeles, Ventura and the Channel Islands, the Good Nite Inn in Camarillo, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and comfortable stay. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guest laundry services, and relaxing, oversized Camarillo hotel rooms with wireless internet, and spacious beds, guests also enjoy complimentary coffee and tea each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing