We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did well under circumstances”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed May 11, 2014

When we arrived on the 8th of May, power had been restored literally minutes earlier after a 24 hour black out.
Despite obviously being under pressure to restore systems, and get things operating normally, the gent at reception was cool and calm and check-in was smooth.
Room was a good size and clean, good wifi, refrigerator, old style TV and all necessary ammenities.
Complimentary breakfast was great, with hot food cooked fresh in front of you and plenty of coffee!
The only real downsides were due to the blackout - elevator was out for the duration of our stay, and it appears there was an issue with an oven in the kitchen being left on which smoked out the lower reception area for a time and left the hotel smelling like burnt toast!
All in all, good hotel for the money

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 481 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here for our soccer tournament. We got the 1st floor that hadn't been remodeled b/c we has our dog. Room was so bad we normally would have left but Sutherson, the guy who checked us in was so great we stayed. He remembered all of our names. My son told him his name is Bob and he called him Bob the whole time. He even remembered our dog's name. He cracked jokes and made us feel so welcome for our whole stay (2 nights). Sutherson made our stay fun. If you don't have a dog I heard from friends the other rooms are nicer, but ours had black mold in the shower and gross cottage cheezy stuff on shower ceiling. My 10 year old told me to add that Sutherson is awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericamarieh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

2out of past 3 visits had to return to front desk with a problem. ..this last one we we're given key card to an uncleaned room with leftovers still in fridge bed obviously slept in...I was looking around for Goldilocks! !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My Boyfriend and I met online, fell in love, and chose a reasonably-priced hotel in a location where we could meet and stay together for a week at a time. We.chose the Baymont in Camarillo, Ca. and it quickly became.like a.second home for us.

It's not "luxurious", but had everything we needed, was clean and roomy, the included.breakfast is.amazing, and THE STAFF TREAT US LIKE FAMILY...We deal.with the entire staff over a week's time...they say "Welcome Home".when we register, accommodate.our every request, and are genuinely.glad to.see us every time we return.

I would highly recommend this sweet, centrally-located hotel! Any drawbacks are FAR OUTWEIGHED by the friendly and respectful staff. We'll be.a bit sad to not go regularly when we find finally settle into our own place in Ventura County.

THE PRICE IS RIGHT, and the people make all the difference. PERFECT CHOICE FOR AN ECONOMICAL AND PLEASANT HOTEL STAY!

Room Tip: We actually.stay in.a.Smoking room, and somehow they manage to clear out the.smell of smoke in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Reginald J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
699 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
4.8 mi away
Inn at Oxnard
Inn at Oxnard
#11 of 14 in Oxnard
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: $63 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing