We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Nice Folks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Ventura
2 reviews
“Great Value Nice Folks”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stay at this property once or twice a month. The rates are great and the property is well maintained. The staff is always friendly and provides excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    88
    87
    91
    116
See reviews for
174
100
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is the WORST!!! As a previous reviewer stated, it is worn out and dated. When you arrive at the hotel and look up at the building you see the screens hanging off the windows. Our room was filthy! Dirty and stained carpets, torn wallpaper, stained comforter cover and a warm refrigerator and very dated microwave. The conduct of the front desk was highly inappropriate, especially for children. Beware!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Previously, on a different hotel review I've said the large atrium spaces, the grandeur hotel is not something that you'd find in new hotel architecture. Well, this Baymont is nothing like a grand hotel, it's roadside next to the closest freeway. It's worn out and dated. It's screaming 'a set from the motion picture Erin Brockovich'.

Remember travel around the country wasn't by plane? When flying from one airport to another was reserved to those who can afford it, it's these hotels that served the mainstream of domestic travel.

There is nothing fancy - but it's an en-suite, plus a dressing area, plus a full-sized couch, plus a writing desk. It was made for family travel where kids have the rollout bed on the couch. It was a room that you can do cartwheels and jump on the bed while your parents are still sleeping! It was all about family travel in a mini-van or a station wagon!

Times have changed. Travel needs are different. We've grown to be traveling individually and/or to international destinations, more exotic or what not. However, maybe we've also lost the family fun of being stuck in the car for hours holding on to almost wetting your pants!

There are lots of places in our own nation that's fun to visit. We just need to discover it again.

Hotels like these just needs a complete overhaul to be attractive again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

First off sorry for the long review but I couldn't get this done in a few short sentences.
Second I have to say Sudushun (the best tip you can give this guy is anything LA Dodgers related) and Taryn made our stay an experience we will remember. Those two have the best customer service skills. They made our stay fun and I was sad to leave. We do plan on returning as soon as we can. The hotel itself is very nice and well taken care of. Plus not only do they have a free continental breakfast with hashbrowns eggs and sausage made to order they offer snacks in the evening. Housekeeping is very friendly. The entire hotel staff is very accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. I cannot express in enough words how welcoming the staff is. They make you feel at home and no matter where you are from they make you feel like a long lost best friend. I cannot wait to return. I absolutely love this hotel and its staff.
Thank you Baymont inn staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drakon805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

staff was nice, hallways needed updating. rooms need updating but very clean. rooms were very quite. breakfast was good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
678 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing