We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #27 of 198 Restaurants in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
508 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is one of the better restaurants of this chain. We had salads, flatbread, lemonade and icetea and it was pretty good. We sat outside which was very nice.
Overall a pleasant experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
413 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Really nice bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My first time to ate their bagels, and i loved the Cinnamon Bagel to be specific.. We purchased a
dozen of bagels to go, and we dine inside after a long walk around the Outlet malls. Its amazing to know, their coffee machine indicates what time they started brewing, its either you choose decaf, dark roast, etc.etc.and it's self service. The staff are all friendly, service with a smile.The price is reasonable and very affordable. I would recommend this place for a good cup of coffee and freshly baked breads and bagels.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maganda0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
843 reviews
629 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Good soups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lots of vegetarian options. I had the soup and 1/2 sandwich, which is reasonably priced at around $9. It comes with a baguette. The grilled cheese was ok, but the soup was pretty good. I had black bean. This is located in the Outlet Malls. I would eat here again, especially if I was at the mall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
718 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Love Panera!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was a very large Panera and the seating area was very comfortable and not crowded on a Friday morning for breakfast. Their fresh baked breads are about the same price as a grocery store so get your bread here as it is so much fresher.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Level Contributor
223 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“I like it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lot of really good ideas for food. it is different and very tasty. I really look forward to going and trying something new. not your same old sandwich joint.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve and lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing