We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Orange Count
1 review
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2008

from past visits to other Holiday Inns I expected a nicer hotel.
The bathroom was so small you had to inch your way around the toilet in order to open the door. The hotel had a large number of softball players with their parents but you would have thought they were unsupervised.
The kids were running up and down the halls, playing hide and seek using the elevators, it made it impossible to have a much needed mid day nap. The doors have no sound proof capabilities, I will never stay here again,

  • Liked — I could open the sliding glass door
  • Disliked — almost everthing, not worth my money
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yagot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    43
    25
    17
See reviews for
59
37
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2008

I was here on business and had a fine stay.

The free breakfast was better than most HI Expresses. Eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy and eggs. 4 cereals. Bagels and blueberry muffins. Bananas and yogurt.

Internet access was good. Never had any issues with it and I was on 2nd floor at the very end.

Service was friendly

There is a place calls Sportsman bar next door. It looks to be a decent restaurant and a large bar area with a pool table. Happy hour specials are pretty good. I had mini corn dogs (good) and cheeseburger and fries and it was way too much food.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

I would like to thank you to all the staffs during my 4 days stayed here. I am extremely satisfied with our room . Beddings was cleaned, bed was comfortable, bathroom was cleaned. What else I can say, Oh the breakfast was yummy yummy. Every morning has a different menu. The parking was safe .We enjoyed our stays here, will definitely go back again.

  • Liked — Easy access of 101
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonee_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2008

This place is wonderful and a great bargain, we paid 80$ for the night and included free parking (in a big facility) and a nice breakfast. Rooms are very nice and bed lining is all new and white (from pillows to comforter), soft and very comfy. If i had to go back to the area i would definitely stay here again, its a basic hotel that offers all you need for a good short stay at a very fair price.

  • Liked — Bedding
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CSRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Cal, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2007

I booked a one night stay in June for business, using the chain's website ([--]), and got a pretty decent rate. I was driving up from LA in the evening, so I called when I was on the way to make sure they were holding a room for me. I was assured they were holding a non-smoking room, but she were really glad I called because it was the last room available, and she was starting to wonder if I was coming.

Well I got there, and it smelled like someone had been in there smoking (heavily) within the previous hour or 2 -- and this is 10pm. So I went back to the desk to complain. Well, she had another room where someone had checked out early. That room smelled better. I think she knew more than she wanted to let on about that first room, but...

Two wishes -- better lighting, and a screen for the balcony door. I couldn't leave the door open because of bugs, but I wouldn't have needed to run the very noisy AC if I could have had the door open.

The breakfast was boring, but OK. I wouldn't have paid for it, but since it was included, I ate. Wireless internet was easy.

All in all, it was OK for one short night, and a solo traveler. It met my expectations, but they weren't high.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bobert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXNARD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2007

I stay at hotels all the time and the staff was great! They took the time to help us with anything! All willing to go the extra mile. The rooms were neat and clean! No major complaints.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AMES11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights.....It's not the best i've been to nor is it the worst.
The room we had was very small (2 queens)...the bed was horrible as was the bedding. The hotel had kind of an odor which we really couldn't decide what it smelled like.
The bathroom had the worst design we had ever seen for a hotel...very small. Also, you couldn't be in the bathroom without shutting the door...whether doing hair or makeup, the door had to be shut.
One downer is the fact that they have sliding doors to each little patio for the rooms. However, it was pretty useless as there are no screens. We had to shut the door after about 30 seconds due to bugs/flys coming in through the open door.
The one great thing...their breakfast is wonderful!

  • Liked — Breakfast was wonderful
  • Disliked — Bathroom layout
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jenninmoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
2.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Inn & Suites

Property: Central Inn & Suites
Address: 4444 Central Ave, Camarillo, CA 93010-8305 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Camarillo)
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Central Inn & Suites Camarillo in the heart of the Ventura County.Conveniently located off Hwy 101 halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara. Our hotel is minutes from Camarillo Premium Outlets, Naval Base Ventura County, the City of Oxnard and California State University Channel Islands. Indulge in our comfortably appointed non-smoking accommodations featuring the New Stay Smart Bedding Collection, the Guest Rated # 1 shower head by Kohler and upgraded Simply Smart bathroom amenities. Our Complimentary Express Start Buffet Breakfast features our signature Cinnamon Rolls and fresh fruit grown in Camarillo. Business travelers will appreciate being able to catch up on work in our business center or from your room with our wireless high-speed Internet access. Come stay with the Central Inn & Suites Camarillo, where our excellent hospitality, comfortable guest rooms and exceptional value blend perfectly for a memorable hotel experience.Businesses near hotel: Camarillo Airport, TriCal, Lockheed Martin, Seminis, Imation Corp, Semtech, Haas Automation Attractions near hotel: Camarillo Premium Outlets, Public Beaches, Camarillo Ranch House, Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Holiday Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing