We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eggs 'n' Things

Eggs 'n' Things
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camarillo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It took a long timed to place our order and a long wait for refills on Coffee. But they were very busy so it was not that bad. Will go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CamarilloSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    52
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped in on a weekday morning. The place was crowded, though we were seated right away.
The service was very good, the food delicious. And - before your meal arrived, they served a complimentary swedish pancake. Fabulous!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ourspiritwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our party of four arrived at 9am on a Sunday recently and were seated immediately. The food and service could not have been better. The complimentary Swedish pancake was a nice touch, and delicious. When we left, about an hour later, people were sitting outside waiting for their names to be called.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very busy breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great location. Does get busy on the weekends, but that's expected. The food is good and you get a free crepe. Love that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathyqvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
339 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A real breakfast treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is a brilliant breakfast option for Camarillo. Their eggs - available in every possible form - are perfectly done, but they serve all sorts of other breakfasts, too, and there is something to suit everyone. Service from our waitress was brilliant, even though the place was very busy. The complementary crepe breakfast 'appetisers' were a really nice touch we've never come across elsewhere ... and absolutely delicious, too.

We will happily return one day if we're ever breakfasting in the area.

PS. Their home-made hashbrowns are phenomenal - highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WH0A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs 'n' Things also viewed

 

Been to Eggs 'n' Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing