We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Camarillo
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We recently stayed here while we attended a wedding in Malibu. At check-in they seemed to be short staffed and it took a bit longer than it should have. The staff was friendly though, even when dealing with some unhappy guests whose reservations were lost. Our room was pretty nice. It was a two room suite with a kitchen and a living area. It was very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep. The location isn't the easiest to get to but if you follow the directions, you should have no problem finding it. It is about 30-40 minutes from Malibu and about 10 minutes to the shopping in Camarillo. For the size of the hotel, I do think they should have another elevator to service the rooms towards the back of the hotel, especially if you have an elderly guest of small children in your party. Overall, I think it's a pretty nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Camarillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here while our condo was getting some major work done. In total we spent a couple weeks here. The room was clean and very well maintained. In fact, this entire property was very nice, almost new. The included breakfast was good with many options (waffles, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, juices, yogurt, coffee,...etc.). Staff were always courteous and friendly. The only thing that came up a few times was the breakfast area getting busy and dirty. There could be a need for another staff person during peak times to keep tables wiped down and the buffet clean and stocked. This is a minor point and did not affect our enjoyment. Our room was on the inside facing the ball court but we were never disturbed by court noise...or by the nearby freeway for that matter.

The kitchen is sufficiently stocked with equipment to cook in or there are numerous places to eat out nearby. The dining options list we received at check-in was an excellent help for dining in the area.

I'd recommend this place for business trips, family visits or extended stays.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevator for the least noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My experience started when I called the day of check in to see if they had a shuttle available from the train station. The front desk wasn't particularly helpful and just said "no" instead of offering me a number for a local taxi company. The night clerk was much friendlier when I checked in and handed me a list of restaurant names that delivered. Since it was after 830pm, my only choice was pizza as the only thing nearby is a gas station with a Subway inside. They don't provide actual menus in the room so you have to call an ask what each place serves or try looking them up online. The room was big but the leather furniture was scratched and out of date. Breakfast in the morning was ok an there was a good variety. When it was time to check out, I called the front desk 5 times for someone to order me a cab and no one answered. Finally had to look it up online myself. As a long-term stay hotel, maybe they don't cater to the short term stay traveler, but it would be nice to have had more information like delivery menus and taxi phone numbers in the room or at the front desk.

Room Tip: Near the free way but I didn't here the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeCosmicTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a soccer tournament here and the stay was wonderful. The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the venue, which was really convenient. It was also within 10 minutes of the outlets, food places and basically all of Camarillo. The breakfast was great, probably the best free breakfast that I have experienced without an Omelet Bar. The rooms were spacious and clean. They had a fire pit and a bbq area with tables for us to relax while the kids swam. The pool was not giant but still was really fun. The only complaint that I had was that my room was immediately next to the outdoor basketball court, which meant that it was hard to nap due to the sound of kids playing. That was to be expected since it was a tournament weekend; however, my stay would have been better if we had been facing the other way. Still, I would stay there again. I would highly recommend using their group rate, as it is significantly cheaper than the regular rate that some parents that booked late discoverd.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the basketball court if you are trying to nap between games.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetodive355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is well located and I will go again if I have to do more businesss in Camarillo. The hotel looks clean and the room are big. The entrance to the rooms is not very nice and the carpet looks like needs a cleaning.
The rooom view in inside and for my surprise it is very relaxing and I feel go about it. It is close to the highway but I did not hear the cars.
The breakfast is something that can be improved.
I will recommend this hotel for business.

Room Tip: as for inside view making sure you will have a quite nite
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paeslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The exterior is clean. The room decor and furniture are clean and updated. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was decent. They incorporate some of the fresh locally grown produce and fruits into the menu. There are no restaurants in the immediate area. Convenient to get to if you are traveling south on the 101.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I loved the kitchenette and living space in the room. I usually stop at Whole Foods for buying healthy food for extended stays and was happy to have this space that included dishes to use. The hot tub was clean and relaxing. Friendly staff! Convenient location, right off 101. Bring your own hair dryer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
696 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Camarillo

Address: 2912 Petit Street, Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range: $166 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, Residence Inn Camarillo offers the perfect blend of comfort and convenience for your next getaway to sunny Southern California. Our extended-stay hotel is near popular attractions including the Naval Air Base of Ventura County, Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, California State University Channel Islands and Camarillo Premium Outlets. Stay well-connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available property-wide. Get each morning off to a great start when indulging at our free hot breakfast buffet featuring healthy and hearty options. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in our fitness center or at our outdoor pool. Stylish, spacious suites await when it comes time to retire for the night. Our accommodations boast separate living, sleeping and eating areas plus fully equipped kitchens so you'll feel right at home. Friendly staff, modern amenities and a prime location are just the ingredients you need for a stress-free escape at Residence Inn Camarillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing