We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...complete waste of time”

WWII Aviation Museum
Ranked #4 of 30 things to do in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Naples
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“...complete waste of time”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

...entered...given the third degree by some verbose guy, who told me that because many of the aircraft were not there, I was getting 'a great bargain' with a reduced entry fee from $7 to $5...and that he would give me a private tour. Realizing that this guy loved hearing his own voice...I opted to wander alone...he told me that if I went out to the flight line, he would have to be with me,,,inside looked like a sad Army Surplus store...looked out to the 'flight line' which looked empty....so after 5 minutes I walked out with Mr. "I Love To Hear Myself Talk" still yapping at me! BUMMER!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
195 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“A gem! Aircraft history up-close and personal”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Veterans and other knowledgeable enthusiasts are available for in-depth conversations. Aircraft are up-close and constantly under restoration, tuning, etc. Several of them fly daily and you stand on the tarmac watching them in pre-flight check. A few hundred dollars will get you airborne. Mustang, Spitfire, B-25, ....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gotta love a museum with working exhibits”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I love a museum that tries to keep its fleet in flying condition. This museum is not as big or diversified as some others but always worth a stop.

Helpful?
Thank Sawdust1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“History in real 3D”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a great way of understanding the contribution of the "greatest generation" by way of seeing the aircraft and listening to the crews and sometimes the pilots tell personal experiences. These guys/women are dwindling in numbers and this is an opportunity to learn first hand history.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mediumbodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Aviation enthusiasts must”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Easy stop for the serious plane lover,especially good for guys who are not into shopping at the Outlets!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank biggesttrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WWII Aviation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing