We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal for Wine Country Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We came to Calistoga for a NYE ball and Stevenson Inn was recommended by the winery (Castello di Amorosa). This was a great value, the room was very clean, the linens and furnishings seemed new. The breakfast choices were plentiful (great waffles!) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I agree with other reviewers, this was far more than I expected for a 'Best Western Motel'.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 753 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

The hotel is OK - we would Rate it just Average. Rooms are clean. Walls are thin - heard the guy in the next room snoring all night. We had a balcony room - with a great view of the traffic on the 2 lane road right under our feet. We did enjoy the free breakfast, nice selection. We also used the hot tub and steam room. both clean - but right on the road, so not really relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkinswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Large comfortable rooms. Everything up-to date. Many beautiful hotels, spas, and B&Bs in the Calistoga area, but if you are on a some what limited budget, check out this property.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicoamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We enjoyed our getaway to Calistoga and Stevenson Manor is a fine place to stay. It's not as charming as Indian Springs, but much cheaper! We were assigned a fireplace 2nd floor room overlooking the pool. We got a bit of road noise. It was pouring rain so the fireplace was fun. As others have noted the breakfast room gets overcrowded when the weather is bad. The free breakfast was pretty good, lots of fresh fruit and the waffle machine was great. Because it gets crowded the hotel should implement a no cell phone policy in the breakfast room, both mornings inconsiderate guests were yelling into their phones. We walked over to Indian Springs for the spa and pool, very convenient. We dined at Jole and Solbar, both within walking distance and great restaurants! Upon checkout we were given coupons to return at $89/night Nov-March, great deal. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilmaXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We normally stay at Indian Springs or the Mountview Hotel - they were booked, so this was our first time at the BW. It was very clean, modern and a good sized King room with pull-out couch. Location was great, too - quieter side of Calistoga, so we biked to Solage for lunch. They have a small pool on the premises and breakfast (bagels, waffles, cereal). Some other hotels in Calistoga have the older, funky bathroom, so it was nice to have a modern bathroom setup. Would definitely stay here again, and it's great with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvocadoSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I expected a big, impersonal Best Western, but this turned out to be a very cozy, small hotel with a pretty courtyard and a nice quiet location. We asked for a room facing the meadow and had a lovely surprise when two hot air balloons took off from it one morning. The rooms are pleasant, the staff is attentive and having the breakfast in the courtyard is a bonus. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushnell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Excellent room, although on the road side of the hotel, so some traffic noise. Air conditioning unit very noisy....so awake with air-con on, or awake with window open.
Breakfast a disappointment. I do not expect disposable plates, dishes etc in a Best Western....the courtyard was very good to eat in due to the glorious weather. However the breakfast room is very small and cramped if we had needed to use it. Pool area good, esp the hot-tub.
As I have already stated, the breakfast was the only down side....maybe they should invest in proper crockery!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
451 reviews
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $173 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing