We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Albino at the front desk was most helpful and gave great resources, the location of the hotel was perfect, close enough to town but far enough to avoid the noise, the amenities were fabulous. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. Albino was pleased that he was helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 747 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

We loved the town, loved the hotel. The room was huge and very comfortable. The pool was lovely and it was walking distance to town. The only slight issue was I wish there were more seats in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. We do have tentative plans in the upcoming year to expand our lobby and breakfast area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed three nights at the BW Calistoga. It was efficient, well located and a excellent value for the area since many other hotels there are much more expensive. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff very attentive to our needs. The fridge was quirky and they promptly helped us out. They also informed all hotel guests with a building wide water shut off due to a broken main. This did not seem to affect any of the hotel guests negatively. The problem was fixed promptly. There was a broken light bulb and this was fixed immediately as well. The breakfast was ordinary. The hotel was in walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. If you are looking for a family place it is perfect. There is a nice, small pool. Although there were quite a few kids and the hotel was full we heard no one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank S9235CSmicheleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you. I was worried if the water outage would be an issue. We tried to pick a time during the day that would impact the least amount of guests. I'm pleased that the staff was attentive to your requests and that your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect when booking a Best Western in wine country, but from the minute of our arrival, we were very impressed. The rooms are spacious and clean, the pool area has a large hot tub and great pool for relaxing, the breakfast is above average for a continental breakfast, and we loved the courtyard. We were in town for a family wedding and found the courtyard to be a great gathering spot. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to downtown. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank mntraveler686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to post about the hotel. Your comments help motivate the staff to continue their hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Stevenson Manor for a summer wedding. It is a nice hotel, and remarkably nice as Best Westerns go. The only major issue we had was there are NO STAIRS. So if you have a room on the second floor, which we had 2, you must drag your luggage - which we had a lot of, up the stairs. You can probably avoid this by requesting a first floor room, we would have done this if we'd known, but the hotel was full so it might not be an option anyway.

We had an issue with the air conditioning in one room and they came up almost immediately and fixed it. We had an issue with the toilet in the other room and they took care of it immediately.

There is a small but nice pool. The free breakfast was good and the eating area small but pleasant. The hotel is walking distance from downtown Calistoga and the setting is quite nice near the mountains. If you are looking for a decent place to stay in Napa and don't want to spend a lot, this is a very good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Not having an elevator can be a draw back when staying on the second floor. Thank you for bringing that awareness to our guests. It's a great tip for those of us who travel with lots of luggage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great hotel, right in the middle of Callistoga. You will not be disappointed, hotel is really nice and in a great location. Parking, pool, internet and free breakfast. Much nicer than many of the other hotels located close by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for your time in reviewing the Stevenson Manor. Your kind words are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Wonderful time at this hotel w very clean & comfortable accommodations with close proximity to area wineries. Nice, spacious room w fire place overlooking the patio pool, & Jacuzzi. The breakfasts provided a variety of choices changing on a daily basis. The employees were very professional and helpful. WE will return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side were very quiet & off of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 36debbiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $169 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing