We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calistoga Dreaming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Calistoga Dreaming”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

About two minutes out of the main part of town, this little gem has it all. Lovely, comfy rooms,complimentary breakfast, pool, sauna and steam room. Also services available. And the price is right! The staff is really nice and on-task. You get the feeling they all want your experience to be excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LizDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for the compliments on our staff. I will share your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    247
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
133
373
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a very nice motel with virtually all the amenities. The small size of the beds, however, made for a less than great stay. It would be fine for two people, but these beds do not allow for two adults to sleep together.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
I agree with you. The rooms offering the two double beds are a tight fit for 4 adults. I apologize that it hindered your enjoyment during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great stay. I was on a short Spring Break vacation with my daughter. I needed a quiet place to rest, enjoy Calistoga and drive to Napa. The hotel is a less than 10 minute drive to great wine-tasting, a short walk to local restaurants and the actual is hotel provides a nice, clean, safe, very comfortable ad enjoyable place to stay. I have recommended this place to my family and friends. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elma1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

EVERYTHING was perfect! From check-in to breakfast! The beds, pillows, towels, pool and hot tub were amazing! I would stay here over and over again! Every single staff member we ran into was so helpful and full of information.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I just finished a stay here. I must say the staff was pleasant and accommodating. I forgot my tooth brush and was given one. The room was spotless. I had a King on the second floor with a balcony. There is some construction from Indian Springs resort next door, however does not start till am. It is close to walk to the center of Calistoga. They give you a card to use a bus/shuttle service to use (in Calistoga only) for free. I did not need to use it since everything was within walking distance.The cable TV had some HBO channels. The hotel pictures/video of the rooms is spot on. Really no need for pictures. Refrig., microwave, wine glasses, coffee maker in the room. The key to open the door is tapped to enter. No need to insert the card in a slot. I found many people outside the door trying to figure how to get in. The ice machine and the pool all works on swiping the card. The ice machine is in a caged area with vending machine and a coin operated washer and drier. I liked that it is in an area so not noisy for guests when people are getting ice.
The hot sauna and steam room has a timer on the outside you need to turn on for awhile before using. I found the steam room was good. I think the sauna could be hotter but still nice.
The pool and jacuzzi were pleasantly warm. There was not any umbrellas in the sitting area. If it was hot the sun would be too warm. No shade by the pool. Maybe they only put them out in summer or may be they were being fixed. I think they need umbrellas in the pool area. There is a toilet/shower next to the steam room. This was great. I used as well and it was clean.
The breakfast was a surprise. They have scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, cold cereals, bagel, variety of bread, yogurt in a bowl with many toppings( coconut, cranberries, brown sugar honey,granola etc..) One day bacon next day sausage the fruit is apple and oranges. The coffee and tea and hot chocolate is in the lobby till 11pm. The lobby closes at 11pm. One afternoon cookies in the lobby. I found each staff member very helpful and service minded. I had a massage and already checked out however they let me use the pool and shower after my massage. GREAT SERVICE. I would stay here again. In expensive spa town this was affordable and pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishtea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I greatly appreciate the detail so that we may improve. The umbrellas are back out! We store them during the rainy season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Front desk personnel was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The courtyard was beautiful and swimming pool area was really clean and relaxing. Thank you. If in Calistoga CA again this is where I will stay. Beautiful area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a great stay at the Best Western which is a real value in Calistoga. Its great having a refrid and microwave in the room (along with wine glasses). Most spa resorts are very expensive making it difficult to have a spa treatment, dine out, and wine taste. We especially like staying in a room that has a mountain view which cuts down on the road noise. The breakfast was okay but not great; weak coffee, greasy bacon, and old hardboiled eggs. We mostly ate the fruit. Overall though, this is a great place to stay and would recommend if on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 164deliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. I have discussed your concerns with the breakfast staff and we will make improvements to the preparation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Property: Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing