We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Walls are very Thin. If you have an upstairs room, the people downstairs can hear you walking even without shoes on. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, steam room & sauna, all outdoors. Would of asked for a room facing the mountains next time. We faced a side street with cars going by continuously. Also the fireplace was electric and not a romantic type in anyway. Would rather have had a room with a view and balcony for less money. The king suite has a loveseat but no table & chairs for eating, which I prefer. Fridge, micro and sink near bed were nice. TV on the wall does not move unless you move the whole dress.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will review your comments with the hotel owners to see if in our next renovation efforts we can address the TV, eating area in the room, and the thin walls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    237
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
125
354
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We pre-booked this hotel as we wanted to be at the top end of Napa and work our way back to San Francisco. This is a very nice Hotel, not large, rooms are a nice size with micro wave fridge kitchen sink and coffee maker. The room had real cups, glasses and wine glasses. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room. A hot breakfast is included and service was excellent. The staff are attentive and helpful. Great value for the money in Napa. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope your time in the Napa Valley was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in this more than adequate hotel. It's a bit away from downtown but not outside of walking distance for most. Receptionist was very friendly. Room was large with a nice size fridge and microwave. Shower was a bit small and no where to hold shampoo conditioner and shower gel. But we managed. Breakfast was only so so. This was a bargain in high priced area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. I agree that our breakfast could use some sprucing up. I'll review with the breakfast staff to determine any upgrades that can be done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a great little gem of a hotel in Calistoga. Comfortable, convenient and friendly the rooms are very comfortable with my only disappointment being that the shower and tub were a bit small. The hotel had a great heated pool, nice hot tub and the steam-room and sauna were a nice bonus. While the breakfast was the standard Best Western fair it was served very hot and presented with some great amenities for the oatmeal and a relatively decent selection of breakfast food items.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you! Your review was shared with the staff and was a nice motivator to the start of the work day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
786 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Recently remodeled hotel on the east side of town, but on the main street (Lincoln). Our room was huge--lots of space to spread out. Bathroom had tub and free-standing shower. Beds comfy with array of pillows to choose from. Not a very large hotel, but has a nice little interior courtyard and the neighborhood is really quiet---until about 8am when the local construction people cranked their tunes! Breakfast is usual fare---eggs, pancakes, breads/bagels, cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit. Staff is very friendly and has many helpful suggestions about food and shopping. It's a bit out of town--could be a nice longer walk into town, but the road back out is unlit, so I'd suggest driving. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub were awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the east side of the hotel. Our room (107) backed u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. They are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was a stop for a girls trip and we enjoyed our stay. Close to many area atractions; rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The beds were the most comfortable that we have had on this trip. Great place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding the Stevenson Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel has decent sized rooms which were spotless. Beds were comfortable. Parking is easy and close enough to downtown to walk. However bring a flash light . Washer/dryer on site.
I can't say too much about the staff as I only saw one person at the desk and she was busy on a phone call. Not service oriented. No bellman. The hotel is a motor inn, 2 levels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delilahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. I will review our staffing levels to ensure arriving guests receive better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now through August the hotel's central courtyard is closed for renovations. We are expanding the breakfast room and lobby, plus adding an elevator. It will be noisy and messy Monday - Friday from 9 AM-5 PM. Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing