We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Napa Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
venice, florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Napa Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

One of the great surprizes in the Napa Valley. Very affordable compared to the usual Napa prices. Located in the cute town of Calistoga (which is much less hectic than St. Helena and the other towns). Breakfast is wonderful. The staff is helpful. Nice central courtyard for impromptu wine and pizza picnic. Very close to the entrance of the Silverado Trail. Cheaper during the week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank arbelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    230
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
120
341
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Normally a Best Western wouldn't be my preferred hotel of choice (not being snobby, just stating the facts). We stayed here for a wedding. The room rate was expensive for a BW but fair for the area - $255. The room was very large and clean and comfortable. We were impressed. Also walking distance to downtown of Calistoga. Another impressive quality was their customer service. A had made a few changes to my reservation leading up to the ckeck in date. I *thought* I had changed it to stay for Sat night only. Turns out I didn't and I had a 2 night stay. The manager was very helpful and credited my account the 1 night stay since I didn't use the room that night. I know she didn't have to do that and could have stuck me with the charge, but I really appreciated that she charged me for the one night, and she was very graceful about the entire thing. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone - it's not luxurious but it's clean and comfortable and in wine country!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our first trip to the Calistoga wine country and we were both pleasantly surprised! This little hotel was great the rooms were very large and comfortable, the bed was the nicest and most comfortable that we had for the entire trip (4 different hotels). The staff was friendly and accommodating. We do not normally stay at Best Western hotels and I am not sure that this one is a fair representation of what other Best Westerns are like, because it was great! The breakfast was OK for a buffet and it could have been better with the addition of a cook to order egg station. My only complaint was the in room coffee; we did not like it at all, we found it very harsh and bitter, but the coffee at the buffet was fine. We would stay here again! As a matter of fact we are already talking about next time, because this time was so fun.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the upstairs room with the high ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I'll look into your concern regarding the in-room coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is our third year returning to this property! simply put...it is nearly impossible Stevenson Manor's combination of location, quality of accommodations.., and price anywhere in the Napa/Sonoma Valleys! It is perfect for a "Base of Operations"...for your Wine Country trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Snoobeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for continuing to have us in mind for your travel plans in the Napa Valley. We greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a room on the second floor with a high ceiling and it was beautiful and a really good size. The location was perfect, within walking distance to town with shops and restaurants. Very close proximity to drive to The Castle and Sterling wineries. We had such a great time! Breakfast (included) was quite of spread - hard boiled eggs, toast, English muffins, bagels, bacon, make your own waffles, juices, coffee, etc. The staff was very friendly. There is a pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna.

Room Tip: I always ask for an upgrade at every hotel. Our room on the second (top) floor had high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 405Lisa480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights and we were more than happy. The room and bathroom were large and the hotel facilities were great. Good variety for breakfast which is included in your rate. Very comfy bed.
Only downside was the room was very dark even with every available light switched on. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twebster75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will research the lighting in our guest rooms to ensure the proper wattage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great place to stay to enjoy all of the wine country. It's location is so convenient to all activities in the area. We just came to shop and soak up the beautiful countryside. Will definitely consider staying at this hotel again. It was clean, friendly and helpful staff, had a great look and the room was very spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad that we added to the enjoyment of your trip to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Sunburst Calistoga
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now through August the hotel's central courtyard is closed for renovations. We are expanding the breakfast room and lobby, plus adding an elevator. It will be noisy and messy Monday - Friday from 9 AM-5 PM. Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms outfitted with boutique-style hotel services, features, and amenities. Select from a variety of Calistoga vacation packages to experience one of the best Calistoga, California getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing