We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“very nice.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is in walking distance from downtown Calistoga. Oke, I admit that Calistoga is a small town so you never have to walk more than 10 minutes.

The rooms are very clean and spacious and the staff is real friendly. We stayed here for 3 nights and were not dissapointed in any way, so it was good. An exellent choise if visiting Calistoga.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
How nice of you to take the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate the review and it will motivate us to become better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    244
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
130
364
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is my fifth stay at this property in the past year. The rooms have a surprisingly upscale quality and are very comfortable. I really appreciate quiet, and most of the rooms are situated away from the street. While I stay on business, the atmosphere of the Stevenson Inn and the availability of excellent restaurants nearby make staying very pleasureable. The quality of breakfast is better than most and it is nice to have several daily newspapers to choose among. I would definitely recommend the Stevenson Inn for business travelers and anyone who wants to enjoy a casual setting in the Napa Valley.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie Q, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very clean and comfortable place with great space in the rooms. In a good location just outside the town and close to the wonderful Oat Hill Mine Trail which is highly recommended! Breakfast is basic but is included in the room rate a nd does the job if you are not after anything too elaborate.

Room Tip: May wish to choose a room at the back away from the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asascore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attleboro, ma
Level Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Not a typical cookie cutter Best Western, this one was very quaint and had the feel of a small inn. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed for two nights and it was centrally located to all the attractions in Wine Country. The rooms were very nice and the beds very comfortable. They had a cork screw and wine glasses in the room, which is a nice touch and came in handy. Loved the hot tub at the end of the day too. They had an extended continental breakfast which was good. Highly recommended if your going to Wine Country!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boktasofattleboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good hotel for a great rate! I called to asked for an early check in and the staff was very accommodating. Hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfy. We also took advantage of the pool and hot tub...very nice perk. Very close to some great wineries and downtown Calistoga. Free breaksfast is also a great perk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was our anniversary and they had some wine and a personal note from the manager waiting for us when we arrived. I would have given it a rating of excellent except for one problem. The wireless Internet connection kept going out the day before we left and still wasn't working the next morning. When working it supported email and web searches well, but was borderline slow for video streaming. I don't go to a lot of hotels, but I'm guessing it might not be unusual to have a fairly slow Internet connection.

Anyway, I would probably give this place a second go round because everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1DogLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently spent two nights here, chosen mostly on the basis of other Tripadvisor reviews--and we were not disappointed. We had an upstairs room with balcony looking out to the valley's eastern hills. It was quiet, scrupulously clean with a very comfortable bed, nice linens, and a good array of the usual "flourishes": wetbar, coffee maker, fridge, micro, iron, etc., etc. The free breakfast was fine, nothing spectacular, but way better than some motels' skimpy offering of a bowl of oranges and plastic-wrapped Costco pastries. It was also overseen by a delightful motherly woman who made everyone comfortable and feel like home. All the other staff we interacted with were equally pleasant.

This is a nice-sized compact motel with all the features that make for a pleasant stay. Plus it was reasonably priced for the area. We were not interested in a fancy or expensive spa-type experience on this trip, but still wanted something clean and comfortable. We were very happy to have discovered Stevenson Manor, and would not hesitate for a minute to stay again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie31774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
554 reviews
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Property: Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing