We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find, great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
“Great find, great rate”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good hotel for a great rate! I called to asked for an early check in and the staff was very accommodating. Hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfy. We also took advantage of the pool and hot tub...very nice perk. Very close to some great wineries and downtown Calistoga. Free breaksfast is also a great perk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    241
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
128
356
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was our anniversary and they had some wine and a personal note from the manager waiting for us when we arrived. I would have given it a rating of excellent except for one problem. The wireless Internet connection kept going out the day before we left and still wasn't working the next morning. When working it supported email and web searches well, but was borderline slow for video streaming. I don't go to a lot of hotels, but I'm guessing it might not be unusual to have a fairly slow Internet connection.

Anyway, I would probably give this place a second go round because everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1DogLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently spent two nights here, chosen mostly on the basis of other Tripadvisor reviews--and we were not disappointed. We had an upstairs room with balcony looking out to the valley's eastern hills. It was quiet, scrupulously clean with a very comfortable bed, nice linens, and a good array of the usual "flourishes": wetbar, coffee maker, fridge, micro, iron, etc., etc. The free breakfast was fine, nothing spectacular, but way better than some motels' skimpy offering of a bowl of oranges and plastic-wrapped Costco pastries. It was also overseen by a delightful motherly woman who made everyone comfortable and feel like home. All the other staff we interacted with were equally pleasant.

This is a nice-sized compact motel with all the features that make for a pleasant stay. Plus it was reasonably priced for the area. We were not interested in a fancy or expensive spa-type experience on this trip, but still wanted something clean and comfortable. We were very happy to have discovered Stevenson Manor, and would not hesitate for a minute to stay again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie31774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family stayed for 2 nights (Fri and Sat) in February 2013. We are two adults and two kids (8 and 5). Our room was comfortable with plenty of space - two beds, mini fridge, sink, microwave, tv, desk. Bathroom was big - jetted tub and separate shower. We had a downstairs room. Our friends who we traveled with had an upstairs room with a fireplace (we didn't have one), but they only had a tub (no separate shower) in their king bed room. Rooms have been updated. WiFi included.

Property has a pool and hot tub (which we used). There's also a sauna and steam room - both clean and adequate for 2-4 adults to use without feeling tight.

Breakfast has plenty of options. Loved the auto pancake machine - never seen anything like it before. It made regular sized pancakes and dollar-sized ones. Coffee, juices, milk, yogurt, bread, bagels, pastries, and a few hot options rounded out the breakfast.

Friendly and professional front desk. Two-floor property but no elevator - was not a big deal for us. Convenient location though most people may find walking to Calistoga downtown a tad far. We personally like being near the Silverado Trail instead of Highway 29 - a lot less traffic! I would come again - excellent Winter rate at $149/night (weekend arrivals typically have two-night minimum).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kht2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear kht2006,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review on your stay with us at the Stevenson Manor. Our complimentary hot breakfast is still a crowd pleaser, especially with our buttermilk pancakes and 9-topping hot oatmeal bar. I'm so happy that your family and friends enjoyed everything about our hotel. We hope to be able to host you on your next visit to the Calistoga area.

Warmest Regards,

James Farquhar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went to Calistoga not sure if we were going to stay overnight or not,(we live about an hour away) and by the time we decided to stay it was 9pm. We called and needed 2 rooms, the front desk person was friendly and helpful, there were 2 rooms left, a ground floor room and an upstairs room with a fireplace. Both rooms were very clean and updated, the fireplace room had a nice loveseat for additional seating. All rooms have a small refer, microwave, and in room coffee service. There is a nice Continental breakfast in the morning. We were in room 103, that side of the hotel is Right on the street, so it was noisy in the morning. All in all it was a great choice.

Room Tip: get a room in the rear of the property or on the side away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Property: Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing