We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for wine country, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family stayed for 2 nights (Fri and Sat) in February 2013. We are two adults and two kids (8 and 5). Our room was comfortable with plenty of space - two beds, mini fridge, sink, microwave, tv, desk. Bathroom was big - jetted tub and separate shower. We had a downstairs room. Our friends who we traveled with had an upstairs room with a fireplace (we didn't have one), but they only had a tub (no separate shower) in their king bed room. Rooms have been updated. WiFi included.

Property has a pool and hot tub (which we used). There's also a sauna and steam room - both clean and adequate for 2-4 adults to use without feeling tight.

Breakfast has plenty of options. Loved the auto pancake machine - never seen anything like it before. It made regular sized pancakes and dollar-sized ones. Coffee, juices, milk, yogurt, bread, bagels, pastries, and a few hot options rounded out the breakfast.

Friendly and professional front desk. Two-floor property but no elevator - was not a big deal for us. Convenient location though most people may find walking to Calistoga downtown a tad far. We personally like being near the Silverado Trail instead of Highway 29 - a lot less traffic! I would come again - excellent Winter rate at $149/night (weekend arrivals typically have two-night minimum).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kht2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear kht2006,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review on your stay with us at the Stevenson Manor. Our complimentary hot breakfast is still a crowd pleaser, especially with our buttermilk pancakes and 9-topping hot oatmeal bar. I'm so happy that your family and friends enjoyed everything about our hotel. We hope to be able to host you on your next visit to the Calistoga area.

Warmest Regards,

James Farquhar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 731 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cabana-Boy-and-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went to Calistoga not sure if we were going to stay overnight or not,(we live about an hour away) and by the time we decided to stay it was 9pm. We called and needed 2 rooms, the front desk person was friendly and helpful, there were 2 rooms left, a ground floor room and an upstairs room with a fireplace. Both rooms were very clean and updated, the fireplace room had a nice loveseat for additional seating. All rooms have a small refer, microwave, and in room coffee service. There is a nice Continental breakfast in the morning. We were in room 103, that side of the hotel is Right on the street, so it was noisy in the morning. All in all it was a great choice.

Room Tip: get a room in the rear of the property or on the side away from the street
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SherriG872
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice room with fireplace and great bed. Nice linens, etc. Best thing was how clean everything was! Even had the TV remote in a 'sanitized' bag...and the fixtures in the shower were like brand new...so shiny! Only down side was that our room was on the street side, and traffic was surprisingly loud, maybe because it had rained? Very cheerful gal helping in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenKaye50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were going to a wedding in a nearby vineyard. The room was a good size with all our requirements apart from a safe to put personal valuables in. There was a good size heated swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room and the outside communal areas of the hotel were well kept including a pleasant inner courtyard area where guests could sit.

Staff were very helpful and the only observation we would make was that the breakfast area was too small to accommodate the number of guests and did not match up to the other facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 789JulieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We visited last July on a road trip through California. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The pool are and jacuzzi were clean. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Great value for the area!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank tracyzimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear tracyzimmer,

Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay with us at the Stevenson Manor. We pride ourselves on providing the best service to our guests with a clean and comfortable hotel to relax in. I'm delighted to see that we were able to provide you with our great service and a clean hotel to rest. We look forward to having you as our guest when you return to the Napa Valley.

Warmest Regards,

James Farquhar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $209 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing