We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, first class accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This small hotel is nicely located in one of the prettiest towns in Napa Valley, convenient to all attractions. The staff is very friendly, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and the included breakfasts are exceptional

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 753 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to relax and enjoy Calistoga. It was a fantastic choice. Here's the breakdown.

Location: it is location very close to all the shops and restaurants on the main street and so it gives you a great spot from where to explore the local spas and wineries. The only negative is that since it is on the main street, you hear a lot of cars whizzing by if you're out in the pool area.

Reception: The staff was great except one stood out. I am terrible with names but his name was either James or Jason. (sorry!). He was positive, friendly, and just incredibly delighted to be of help.

They serve cool lemonade in the lobby area and have a nice seating area.

Rooms: we traveled with my husband and 2 small children so we got the large fireplace room. It was huge and super clean. There was more than enough space to spread out.

Pool area: the pool was heated and nice and warm. As I mentioned, it's right next to the main road and although there's a tall wall there for privacy, it's still a little noisy but who cares, it's still lovely.

They also have a jacuzzi and dry sauna which we took advantage of. The crowd here was on the mature side and while our kids were welcome, the group there seemed to be more into relaxing and reading poolside.

Breakfast: they seem to have the free breakfast down to a science as do many hotels that offer a free breakfast. They served your standard continental breakfast fare with waffles, cereal, etc. The seating area is a little tight but people seemed to come and go quickly.

Misc: They don't have a elevator so if anyone in your party has mobility issues they would be more comfortable in a ground floor unit.

Overall, we thought this was a great value hotel and we would definitely stay here again should we return to Calistiga.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SLM_momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is very well maintained, clean quiet and comfortable. We had a "king suite" with fireplace. Actually this was just an extra large room, but it didn't matter, it was large enough. The pool and Jacuzzi were also clean and well-maintained. An extended continental breakfast is included in the price of the room. Though the food selection is limited it is tasty. There are two rooms available to sit and eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodsingPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear WoodsingPhotog,

Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations at the Stevenson Manor and our complimentary hot breakfast. Our team takes great pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations to our guests. We also have an outdoor seating area in our courtyard which allows guests to enjoy breakfast in the mornings and wine with friends and family in the evenings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

James Farquhar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked this hotel because of the great reviews we read on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We had a very nice and clean room and we really liked the breakfast. We will certainly go back to this hotel, if we come back to enjoy the wineries and food in Napa Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toogreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We returned once again to the reliable and comfortable BW Stevenson Manor in Calistoga, CA.
We love coming back here time and time again because the hotel greatly meets our needs.
The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and comfortable, and only a 5-minute walk into downtown.
The wi-fi is reliable and the desk area in the King room is quite spacious. Good breakfast included (on disposable but sturdy plates) and this time the coffee tasted much better to me than the last time we were there. Free USA Today and Sandra at the desk is always eager to help and answer questions. We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: We heard a little noise from the people directly above us, so get a room on the 2nd floor to avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I made a last minute (3 weeks before) decision to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in Calisotga. We have been going there for decades and have sampled most of the spas and hotels. The Stevenson Manor was not a place we had stayed or even considered. But on short notice, this is what was available. I have to say that we were surprised and delighted. We arrived to warm home baked cookies and smiling faces at the front desk. Upon entering our room we were amazed to find a bottle of chilled champaign, a dozen red roses, balloons, a "wedding Cake" made out of bath towels (you have to see it to appreciate it!) and a small bag of chocolates. Wow! The manager, James Farquhar couldn't have been more considerate and gracious. He arranged all of this and seemed to enjoy it as well.
The rooms are large and clean and totally adequate. OUr room, 208, had a balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub. There is also a dry sauna and a steam room. The inner courtyard is set up with tables and umbrellas and is nicely landscaped. This is a Best Western, but it is an exceptional one. We spend $175 per night (including all taxes) for a room that elsewhere would have been much more. In the evenings there was wine tasting with cheese and crackers. The wine was from Castello di Amorosa Winery and a lovely woman came and poured for us and told us about the wine and the castle. My only complaint was the free breakfast which was plentiful and hot but not very tasty. The coffee was good though and it's hard to complain too much about free.

Room Tip: Room 208 has a balcony, overlooks the pool and is quite large. Threre is some noise from the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Mosinay,

It was a true pleasure meeting both you and your husband while you were in residence. Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of hosting the both of you on your special anniversary celebration. I'm so pleased that you loved the special touches we did for you and that you enjoyed our wonderful wine tasting by the poolside. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to the Calsitoga area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We've visited Calistoga many, many times and stayed all over the town in expensive B&B's, high-priced resorts, and the rest of the hotels in town. We stayed for one night on tbe way down from Oregon to San Francisco. Without doubt this is one of the cleanest, comfortable and friendly places we've stayed. The price is good (for Calistoga).

The bed was huge and very comfy. Our room was and on the second floor, large and airy with lovely light from the morning sun. If you have a lot of luggage there is a flight of stairs to carry it up-no elevator. Not a big deal I suspect for most of the folks staying here.

Breakfast was pretty standard fare with hot and cold options. There is a lovely courtyard to have breakfast outside which is very pleasant.

The hotel is a little bit on the edge of town and is a dark walk back after a late night on a fairly busy road.

All in all a great place to stay and next time we're here it will be on our list.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephenwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
451 reviews
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $173 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing