We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here for two nights based on trip advisor reviews and it exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful king size room with fireplace and mountain view plus a nice breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. There's a pool and hot tub plus a beautiful courtyard where we ate our take out dinner with a bottle of wine each night. There's a super fast computer in the lobby which I used to check emails. The entire hotel was spotless and the staff exceptionally friendly and accommodating. This is an exceptional value and I would recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone. Also, it's about a 5 min walk into town which makes for a nice stroll before or after dinner without having to worry about drinking and driving.

Room Tip: It's just a little extra for a room with fireplace and definitely worth it. Ask for one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 747 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stopped at this hotel on the way down from WA to San Francisco. Hotel located in a quiet part of town, yet close to the main street area. The room was large and very clean and modern. Cost-wise, not as expensive as other hotels in this part of Napa Valley, but not inexpensive either. Breakfast was included and it had by far the best selection available of all of the hotels we stayed at during the trip. Would certainly consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Our expecatations were high for this this property based on he nunerous great TA reviews. I have to say they were exceeded. Everything about this property is right. From the excellent staff, the comfortable and nicely appointed rooms to the excellently designed and maintained grounds.

The staff has great knowledge of the area and are willing to share their inisghts.
Breakfast was very good and the walking distance to the town is perfect.

We loved our stay in Calistoga and that was in large part because of the great experience the Stevenson Manor provided. You can pay $900 a night to sleep in Calistoga. I have no idea why you would want to do that with the Stevenson Manor being such a great much less expensive option!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is our second visit from the UK to this hotel and the level of service and amenities has been prooved to be consistantly brilliant over both visits. The staff moved heaven and earth to accommodate our request for a Best Western Rewards Diamond room upgrade. The rooms we had were spacious and very clean with all the expected amenities. We would have no problem recommending this hotel for a stay in Calistoga.

Room Tip: Book early to obtain the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Booked last minute on a saturday night. Nothing fancy, but room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkuryak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

All I ask for in a hotel is quiet and clean... to get excellent service, perfect location and extra amenities like a delicious breakfast (beyond continental) is a plus! And this Best Western is a PLUS! It makes me want to revisit the whole "4-star only" mentality I had regarding a nice stay. Quite frankly, when you add on parking fees, hidden costs and expensive food, which many of the 4-stars include, this was a deal! No frills, valets or nightclubs... just everything WE needed for a very nice, quiet, relaxing stay after a fun day of wine-tasting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights in July and had an awesome time. The staff is extremely friendly, breakfast was great and the hotel is walking distance to spas, shops and all the action in Calistoga. We can't wait to go back for another visit. Thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HI_96761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor

Address: 1830 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $165 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Stevenson Manor offers guest-focused, Calistoga lodging. Discover wine country relaxation in our 34 Calistoga guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor Hotel Calistoga
Best Western Calistoga
Stevenson Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing