We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza place in the heart of Calistoga”
Review of Checker's

Checker's
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza place in the heart of Calistoga”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Really enjoyed this place. Pizza was very good, service was friendly and fast. Certainly nothing fancy, but I would definitely go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cruise_Ship_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    138
    44
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The BLT bar has been raised.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Astonishing bread- both dipped in good olive oil and aged balsamic or toasted and made into the best BLT I've had the opportunity to wrap my lips around. Simply astonishing.
Angelhair pasta Margarita was a bit oily and rustic for our liking but took the doggie bag anyway.
*urp

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thevinoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food and great service with good prices”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The food was outstanding! The atmosphere was great for kids and their menu had good selections for them too. The prices were extremely reasonable for the quality of the food.
Try the chicken caesar salad!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HopScotch03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My friend and I make it a point to always stop here when we visit Napa area. We always order Garlic Prawns with Angel Hair Pasta -- delicious! We take the table by the window ...that's the scenic view...watching the hustle and bustle outside.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowbird95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We ate at Checkers on the recommendation of bed and breakfast proprietor. It was easy to find. We arrived late in evening, so not very crowded. The wait staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. My only negative, it was very cold in restaurant. I am a freeze baby, though, and I didn't ask them to adjust the temperature. The pricing was very reasonable for the quality and amount of food. I would eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregs0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Checker's also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Checker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing