We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Calistoga is a must if you are going to Napa County and the Comfort Inn is a very affordable option for a hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and try hard to make the visit enjoyable and the rooms are fine. The heated pool and hot tub are perfect after day of wine tastings, although they could have been a little cleaner. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NAP613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    171
    59
    20
    15
See reviews for
95
181
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a great place to stay. It's a stunning valley and with a free shuttle to the vineyards for tasting - perfect. The hotel is nice enough and the manager could not have been more helpful. The sauna is great and the hot tub nice on a hot day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nestled in between the town of Calistoga and the Silverado Trail, the Comfort Inn is just what the name implies: comfort. Just a short walk to the restaurants and shops down on Lincoln Avenue, the Comfort Inn offers a clean room, fairly quiet premises, a free morning breakfast, and a roof over your head. At a great price. There are many stellar wineries just a short drive from the Inn (August Briggs, Chateau Montelena, Sterling (for the gondola mostly)), as well as B Cellars and Cuvaison. If you are doing a hot spring trip sprinkled with some wine tasting and nice dinners, you couldn't ask for better accomodations for the price.

Room Tip: There is no room service. Otherwise, I'm sure the rating on that would be similar to the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice quiet place,not the largest or fanciest I have stayed but the manager made the visit outstanding.I travel the U.S and have stayed in every state at choice hotels.No one has matched this managers drive to help the traveler.I even over heard him giving helpful advice to travelers who were not even staying at this hotel.He works 7 days a week and is instrumental in every facet of this hotels operation.I am a former Marine of 24 years and would have wanted this man to of served in my outfit.Choice hotels are truly blessed to have a employee of this caliber.I will definitely stay here again. Nice people,good service makes for a great stay

Room Tip: A ton of restaurants in town.The Roastary was my favorite.Great hard core coffee,sandwiches and bake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, Ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had such a great time at this hotel. If you are looking for a fun, relxaing get away in Napan Valley this is the hotel for you. The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk from downtown Calistoga, which makes the location a plus. It's a bit outdated but it offers all the amenities needed for a fun relaxing hotel stay. My family had an amazing time in the pool area. The jacuzzi had a funky yellowish color to it but I think it had something to do with the underground water that supplies it. The service was great. At one point we questioned how many people worked in the hotel because the front desk person was doing all the work (checking people in, concierge, and room service). She tried her best to accomodate everyone and had a smile on the entire time. The breakfast was surprisingly good. They served made to order waffles, cereal, eggs, sausages, yogurt, pastries, and hard boiled eggs among other items. I definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing time at an affordable cost.

Room Tip: Ask if your room has a balcony and if it does not request one it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnCalistoga, General Manager at Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Siruly,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience of our hotel. I am very glad that we were able to provide great value and service for your trip to the wine country!

You are very much correct in regards to the hot tub's color! The yellow tint you describe is the natural color of the geothermal mineral water that feeds ourwith from the hot springs well located beneath the property. At any given time, the colors can range from a green hue all the way to yellow. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the famous Calistoga mineral water hot springs and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Safe Journeys!

Peter P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Calistoga the first week in April 2013. Our room was excellent. The king bed and linens were very nice. The room was spacious and a great value. We swam in the small pool. It was enough pool for an adult to enjoy the water and sun. Liked that they had towels available for swimmers and sauna users. Lovely free breakfast in the morning. I recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorib460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotels in the Calistoga area are all pretty expensive, so if you're on a budget, this is a great alternative. Outside is basic, but clean and comfortable in the rooms. The linens and bedding were new and very comfortable. It was also very quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. You have to drive into Calistoga, but it's about a 1-2 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank modernmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Solage Calistoga
Solage Calistoga
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.7 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Property: Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing