We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here two nights in November 2012. The beds were very comfortable (pillow-top, with down comforters and lots of down pillowettes). An unexpected highlight was visiting the sauna and steamroom after hiking in Bothe-Napa Valley State Park and Robert Louis Stevenson State Park. Spa towels and cotton bathrobes are provided for guest use. The property of 55 rooms is just the right size so getting around is easy. The location is quiet yet very close to all of downtown Calistoga. We slept very well. Staff were all very nice and pleasant. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBG210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    178
    62
    23
    19
See reviews for
100
187
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, MA.
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn on Oct 14 &15. We were more than satisfied. The service and hospitality was excellent. I would highly recommend the Inn. The manager, Shaun, was helpful in every way. We all enjoyed our stay. Shaun greated us each morning for breakfast and was always available during the day. Breakfast was great and coffee was always available. The courtyard was very relaxing. Wish I lived closer. From MA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitto20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

At first wasn't expecting much, but this comfort inn is quaint and clean in the town of Calistoga. The rooms were very roomy and the beds were very comfortable pillow top style. The pool area was clean and enjoyed the hot springs water in the tradional style hot tub with jets. They also had a very nice steam and sauna. The staff was over the top and acted top notch and went over and above me request. Such as requesting hot sauce for breakfast and providing packaging material to ship some wine home. We would definitely go back here. Was great value.

Room Tip: the double queen beds where definitely adequate for 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed here about a dozen times over the last five years and really enjoy it. I have been able to get great rates on discount sites but even when I can't it is a good value for the area. There is a hot continental breakfast with waffles in the morning, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, bright and cheerful. There is a hot springs Jacuzzi on site. It is on the quiet north side of the main street in Calistoga, which is a very walkable, cute historic town, There is a nice grocery store a few blocks away and a good variety of restaurants. Great fall color. I always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding at the end of October. It was the closest hotel to the wedding venue and it was a great choice. It's easy walking distance to downtown Calistoga, which has a bunch of great restaurants, bars and wine tasting rooms. There is also a great hiking trail nearby with fantastic views. The staff at the hotel was super friendly- gave us maps and instructions on where to go. We ended up extending our stay for another night past our reservation and they accommodated us easily and let us stay in the same room. Calistoga is really much more quaint than Napa and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkl213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this inn to visit naps valley. It is a decent one with decent rooms. They have a pool and hot tub which were slightly dirty.

They served decent bfast and there were few good restaurants around too..

They had free use if pc and printer which of a help..

The staff are very friendly. We had 2 twin beds in our room. Which were quite comfy. They did allow us a late check on request..

It is a good value for money



  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saloni1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnCalistoga, General Manager at Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Saloni1520,

Thank you for your review and your comments. I just wanted to apologize to you in regards to the pool and jacuzzi that you mentioned were dirty. Guests tend to mistake the green coloring of our pool and jacuzzi as unsanitary. This is entirely understandable. However, our pool and jacuzzi are one of the few in the area to be CONTINUOUSLY filled and heated with 100% mineral water from a hot well underneath the property. We do not recycle the water through a heat exchanger therefore our pools tend to present the green mineral hue of the water entering from the hot springs below. This water is believed to have a natural healing quality to it and is one of the main attractions of Calistoga! Nevertheless, we rigorously maintain our pools with all the necessary chemicals and procedures required by the county health department which inspects our facilities regularly. Again, thank you for your comments and safe travels.

Cheers,

Peter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, MA
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed recently for four nights. Staff were especially pleasant and helpful, clean rooms, and complimentary breakfast was quite nice. If in the area and looking for comfort and location I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
554 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.7 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Property: Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing