We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
543
8
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
543
8
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house third floor cheese plate hot tub scones hosts peter napa valley black lab each morning bed and breakfast never stay anywhere else junior suite the main house wine country glass of wine b and b gourmet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 556 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Chateau de Vie is not to be missed. After a long day of touring wineries, relaxing on the back patio and enjoying the peaceful vineyard with mountains in the background served as a perfect end to the day. Peter and Felipe are incredible hosts. Felipe's gourmet breakfasts were some of the best meals we had on our entire trip and really added to the value of the stay. They would have easily set us back $60+ (for two) in a restaurant. The wine and cheese in the evening were also great. We stayed on the third floor, which has a king bed and is very private. 100% will return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenniferhZ8056SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

My husband surprised me with an anniversary getaway to the Château and our experience was phenomenal!! The grounds are absolutely stunning! We were warmly greeted and shown to our adorable room. We stayed in the room with the bathroom across the hall and it did not pose a problem for us. The breakfasts were superb, and the view extraordinary. I did not want to leave!! Felipe and Peter were such amazing hosts. Very personable and welcoming. Thank you both for making our anniversary absolutely perfect! We cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amandayvett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

At first a bit difficult to find (no signs) but really nice place surrounded by wine field and great nature. Amazing breakfast and the two great host really make you feel at home. The shuttle takes you downtown so very convenient. Great getaway!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zeeburg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Hard to completely describe how amazing this B&B is. Peter and Felipe go above and beyond to make your stay incredible. The rooms are perfect, the food is out of this world, and all the little extras they do for their guests make this place spectacular. It’s a small cozy place with a beautiful pool and hot tub, where it’s easy to relax after a day enjoying vineyards. As an added bonus, they also produce a Cabernet from the wines grown on their property that is delicious and rivals some of the best Cab in the valley. Run, don’t walk to this slice of Heaven!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Philippe and Peter have captured the essence of the intimate Napa Valley experience in their magical chateau. The ambiance, view, cuisine, hospitality and Cabernet are all superb, and will truly be appreciated by those seeking an experience long forgotten by the the "high volume" welcome/tasting centers one passes while en route to Calistoga. Definitely worth the trip...

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCYonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews