We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Chateau de Vie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calistoga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau de Vie
Ranked #2 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the time of the reservation, these guys are there for you. Service is amazing. I planned a surprise wedding vows renewal long distance and Phillip and Peter were so very helpful. They combine a great location on a vineyard with a personal concierge services with hospitality with great food. I have Celiac and long list of allergies. They were thoughtful and were able to serve our guests but also accommodate my food issues seamlessly. The location on the vineyard is beautiful. The backdrop for this wedding was quite lovely. Hard to leave and go back to the "real world". Thanks to CDV for making this romantic weekend perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
363
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

From the onset, we were made extremely welcomed by co-owner, host, Philip. The room (Jr. suite on the third floor) was spacious and comfortable. The living room with a nice fire in the fireplace, and the grounds were inviting. The property sits in a small vineyard belonging to Chateau de Vie's owners.

Philip was extremely helpful and knows the area well. He gladly provides helpful suggestions. Breakfast was outstanding both days we were there. Helpings were very generous and very well prepared. We were extremely pleased with our property choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We enjoyed such a wonderful and memorable experience at CDV... Peter & Philip are gracious, charming and accommodating innkeepers. Breakfast in the garden terrace was extraordinarily delicious -- truly, a gourmet meal. After a day exploring Napa, we returned to the terrace and relaxed with a sumptuous cheese plate. The property is beautiful and idyllic. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and lovingly appointed. I would absolutely recommend this property to Napa Valley visitors. Thank you Phillip & Peter for an unforgettable visit.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gab_Long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

It has been a while since we have made it back to Napa valley and as soon as we pulled into the driveway of Chateau de Vie I regretted our long absence. This place is like a 'home away from home' but with better morning breakfast and evening wine! The property looked gorgeous and the room was clean, well designed and loaded with little extras that make your stay extra special. A welcome stop in our busy lives. We promise it will not be so long before we see you again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 37HMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

What can I say that hasn't been said. The grounds, buildings and interior rooms are immaculate. Your hosts, Peter and Phillip, are absolutely wonderful people who can provide you with excellent recommendations throughout the Valley.
The breakfasts are works of art. You will undoubtedly spend time taking pictures of each one before you actually dive in. Fresh, homegrown herbs accompany delicious plates that you will never fully duplicate again until you return. Any future breakfast is now ruined.
Relaxing and subtle music can be heard throughout the perfectly maintained grounds as you slip away into tranquillity of this luxurious Napa Valley retreat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JasonSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our stay at Chateau De Vie for our 25th anniversary far exceeded our expectations and was easily our best experience at a B&B. Phillip and Paul are excellent hosts with great service and excellent recommendations. They are both very knowledgeable of the area. Accommodations were very clean and the food was outstanding. They think of everything and it's obvious they wanted our stay to be memorable.

We cannot wait to return as a guest at the CDV.

Karl & Sandra
Nashville, TN

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbhuddleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We could not ask for more... I, who drinks coke in the morning, get my coke and glass of ice with the coffee and tea tray!! Breakfast outside is such a treat. Might even see a Hot Air balloon rising in the morning sunshine? Peter and Phillip are happy to make reservations, suggest new places, and send you off on your day of adventure with a smile.

Room Tip: Our favorite second floor room to left. Looks out over vineyards and hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
7.9 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
2.2 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
5.5 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
2.2 mi away
Luxe Calistoga
Luxe Calistoga
#3 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Vie

Property: Chateau de Vie
Address: 3250 State Highway 128, Calistoga, CA 94515-9711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown Calistoga, surrounded by acres of vineyards, Chateau de Vie welcomes you into a world of understated elegance. As you enter our gates, lush formal gardens of lavender and quiet sophistication greet you. Built with old European charm, the Chateau has been enhanced with rich earth and jewel tones. Influenced by California unique heritage and the Napa Valley’s beauty, the Chateau has been furnished with your comfort in mind. Comfortable queen and king size beds, lush towels, oversized robes and the finest in linens.Quiet personal attention… magnificent views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau De Vie b&b
Chateau De Vie Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing