We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal”

The Lakehouse Restaurant at Calistoga Ranch
Ranked #21 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

loved the meal...thought it was very expensive. We have been to amazing places this week...the bottle of wine was 180...but the meal was 320 for the two of us...without wine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    13
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The service was amazing. The food was incredible. The setting is beautiful. The only thing that I could have done without was the mosquitos but as soon as we mentioned them, our server quickly brought over a citronella candle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spectacular food, drink, views, service”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not open to the public, The Lakehouse Restaurant was a fantastic, private enclave to which we visited daily and nightly. The chicken pot pie was my fave.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent well over 200 on our meal but felt like we had been ripped off. Nothing was exceptional except for a very small apple dessert. Pork loin fair. I would not return. Location was beautiful and service good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very creative, tasty dishes”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Enjoyed the set dinner menu on Saturday night - you can mix and match from the menu the chef will make you whatever you want! Excellent service - they hover just close enough to give the best attention, but discreetly, you feel totally cared for by this staff!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daisy095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lakehouse Restaurant at Calistoga Ranch also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to The Lakehouse Restaurant at Calistoga Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing