We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven on earth! For a great price!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calistoga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scarlett's Country Inn
Ranked #24 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth! For a great price!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I found this place last minute during our road trip through the Napa Valley. The location could not be better. The rooms was the best we have stayed in the trip. Bob, the ground keeper was very welcoming.

We are so glad to have found this place, we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pateando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The location was perfect for touring the area. Very quite and relaxing. The owners are great people and willing to help with any need you have. Very nice hot tub and pool. Kids and the wife really enjoyed trampling.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motoman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Derek, son of the eponymous Scarlett, runs this homey and relaxed bed and breakfast. He knows the area really well and was very helpful. The area, by the way, is a gorgeous place to hike or bike and there are plenty of wineries and restaurants in Calistoga and St. Helena, both of which are a few minutes away... far enough that the place feels really secluded -- you won't be bothered by traffic noise or loud people -- but close enough not to be an inconvenience. The Arrowhead room has its own bathroom as well as a microwave, mini-fridge, and a patio with some chairs and a table to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterwaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

It's so difficult in the Napa Valley to find a pet friendly place -- this is just perfect for pet lovers AND bird lovers, as a large aviary is at the entrance to Scarlett's with at least a hundred multi-colored birds. The pool is a wonderful added attraction as is the large hot tub. A sumptuous breakfast in the large dining room is always welcome and we discovered so many repeat guests who loved this little inn as we did. You feel oh so far away from the busy life, and are in a gentle relaxing green bubble!. Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freespirit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I wish I could give Scarlett's four or five stars, because in many ways it deserves it. Scarlett is a wonderful inn keeper and tried to make us feel at home. Her dogs are adorable and were one of the highlights, as was the hot tub out back. We loved the location out in the country, and the proximity to Bothe Napa State Park. We stayed in the Gamay Suite, and what really did us in was the thin walls. The Gamay Suite shares walls with the Camelia, where a loud family with children was staying. My husband and I were trying to find a quiet, romantic place to stay, but instead we were able to hear everything this family said and did- I could hear conversations, the children jumping and running, and even their bathroom! It was quite unfortunate because otherwise, the Gamay Suite is lovely. I wish I had known about the thin walls before, but I don't remember reading any reviews mentioning it. After staying at Scarlett's, my feeling is that it is more geared towards families than couples. The Gamay/Camelia rooms can be joined, and this would be ideal for a family.

  • Liked — the dogs, aviary and hot tub
  • Disliked — hearing noisy neighbors
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lillyfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Scarlett is wonderful, the rooms are comfortable and the place is quaint. I visited this B&B with four other girls for a Bachelorette weekend and we stayed in Camelia & Gamay. After a afternoon of wine tasting we hung out by the pool nestled behind the house. It was beautiful. Scarlett brought us some snacks and waters. Upon checkout Scarlett made us a homemade breakfast with french toast and sausage. The B&B is convenently located and peaceful especially at night.

Other reviewers have mentioned the dogs. Yes, there are a lot of dogs but they are friendly. If you don't like dogs just ask her to put them away. It is that simple! This place would be great for a family or couples looking to have a peaceful vacation.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank TNT1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

The location is convenient and the owner is very nice. There room was very clean but don't expect luxury accomodations. We love dogs so we were not bothered by the dogs on the property and contrary to prior reviews, the Arrowhead room did not smell of "wet dogs."

Very comfortable bed and property was close to everything. Right for the price!

  • Liked — owner
  • Disliked — needs to be updated
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
4.0 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
2.6 mi away
Spanish Villa Inn
Spanish Villa Inn
#5 of 12 in St. Helena
152 reviews
5.5 mi away
El Bonita Motel
El Bonita Motel
#5 of 9 in St. Helena
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Judy's Bed and Breakfast
Judy's Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 12 in St. Helena
21 reviews
2.4 mi away
Black Rock Inn
Black Rock Inn
#1 of 12 in St. Helena
124 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bear Flag Inn
Bear Flag Inn
#18 of 27 in Calistoga
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarlett's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarlett's Country Inn

Property: Scarlett's Country Inn
Address: 3918 Silverado Trl, Calistoga, CA 94515-9611
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, private bed and breakfast nestled into the heart of the valley, halfway between St. Helena and Calistoga. Intimate, serene, and friendly - a perfect place for a night away. Currently closed for renovation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Calistoga
Calistoga Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing