We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful (but VERY pricey)!”
Review of Cottage Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cottage Grove Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
627
Reviewed September 22, 2004

My wife and I stayed in the Vintners Cottage in August. It was absolutely wonderful and the staff could not have been nicer!!
I agree with all the positive comments from other reviewers,but in the interests of full honesty, I have to also say the following:
1. It is absurdly expensive.
2. The breakfast was a real disappointment. It was just your basic Comfort Inn breakfast buffet (nothing hot, just breads, cereal, yogurt, etc.). Given the huge price you are paying to be a guest there, the mediocre breakfast was a real downer.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna J, Manager at Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

We know its been a long time since your last stay but we wanted share some information with you about our new upgraded breakfast! We get a fresh quiche every morning from Village Bakery here in Calistoga that is absolutely fabulous and we also now have waffles made-to-order by our staff. We also still have fresh seasonal fruit, artisan pastries from our local bakery, local organic yogurt, assorted cereals and we make our own specialty coffee drinks right here for you. Hoping to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Cottage Grove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 555 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2004

The Cottage Grove Inn was so beautiful! We spent only one night at the in and wished we could stay a week! It was our first trip to Napa and the Inn really made it great. It's worth driving the extra few miles to Calistoga for some more peace and quiet than in Napa. The staff was super friendly! Our cottage was adorable and good sized too! Comfortable bed, big bathroom, with the jacuzzi of course! It's such a romantic place to stay! And the town is about a 4-5 minute walk away, perfect for going to dinner. The wine & cheese and breakfast were done very nicely! I can't wait to return to the Cottage Grove Inn!

Thank csrighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, QC, Canada
1
Reviewed August 30, 2004

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2004

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2004

1  Thank emprezlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2004

1  Thank KIMNGUYEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2004

1  Thank pinesdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
422 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
0.1 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Grove Inn

Address: 1711 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: $359 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cottage Grove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Napa Valley's laid-back luxury in your private resort cottage nestled amid tall trees and lush landscape at Cottage Grove Inn. Tucked into the picturesque wine country village of Calistoga, this tranquil setting is just a short stroll to restaurants, cafes, boutiques and galleries. Each of our 16 private cottages is uniquely appointed with the finest quality furnishings, soft linens and plush down bedding on a luxurious king bed. Sink into overstuffed chairs by your own crackling fire or restore in a deep-soaking Jacuzzi tub for two. Filled with character and charm, our cozy cottages feature reclaimed hardwood floors from an old whiskey distillery, vaulted ceilings with skylights and a front porch with wicker rockers for warm summer nights. Enjoy a full breakfast daily and wine pairing in the evening of local Calistoga wines. Relax, Rejuvenate and Revive at Cottage Grove Inn on your next trip ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cottage Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Grove Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing