We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Cottage Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottage Grove Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

These cottages are so awesome. It was one of the best places we have ever stayed at. The cottage was most excellent. The evening wine and cheese tasting and the breakfast in the morning is so worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166MarilynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna J, General Manager at Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you Mariyln for taking the time to review Cottage Grove Inn, we're so glad to hear you had an "Awesome" time. We know you have many choices to pick from when staying in the Napa Valley and we appreciate you choosing us! We look forward to your next "Awesome" visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 560 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We love the Cottage Grove Inn. Can't wait to come back. The staff and owner are wonderful.The room is very lovely, comfy beds, robes, slippers and a tub large enough for two.Also two large overstuffed chair to relax in, in front of the fire place.

We took a wonderful bike ride to some wineries they suggested and used the backpack from the room to have a picnic at one of the wineries. It was a delightful day. It is a short stroll into the little town of Calistoga, which has a good selection of restaurants to choose from. I have stayed at a lot of nice places and the Cottage Grove Inn is at the top of the list.

Thank you Donna for building such a lovely Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyTym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna J, General Manager at Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you MyTym for putting us at the top of your list, it means so much!
We truly do our very best to make each guest feel right at home at Cottage Grove Inn.
Our staff is always happy to go above and beyond to accommodate special requests and special occasions. We're happy to hear you enjoyed all that Calistoga has to offer and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed one night 2/24/13 for my boyfriend's birthday and had a wonderful time! My boyfriend's first impression from the street was of dissappointment. He thought the gps gave us the wrong address. I said i checked out the reviews and pictures and they all looked great that's why i booked it. Well as soon as we got inside our cottage and checked out the whole place we were very pleasantly surprise. There was even a birthday note from the manager with a bottle of wine and small bottle of champagne for us! The room had a nice fireplace, very comfortable beddings and bed, a jetted deep tub, bath robes, room tastefully decorated w/ nice pictures, an umbrella for those rainy days, a backpack for a picnic and had free use of bikes with helmets to explore the area, extra wood for the fireplace out on the porch w/ chairs and tables, even a couple of postcards to write home about and they will put a stamp for free! The breakfast was yummy w/ espresso or cappucino offering, they will make you breakfast shake and made to order waffles w/ very attentive staff.
We will be back next year again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RN2GO925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna J, General Manager at Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Wow thank you so much for the great review RN2GO925! We're happy to hear you did your homework and took our pictures & reviews into consideration when choosing where to stay in the Napa Valley. We can tell you appreciated all the little things Cottage Grove Inn brings to each guests' stay. Depending on the length of your stay we're always happy to make reservations at restaurants/wineries for you or recommend a daily itinerary, we're very knowledgeable when it comes to the Napa Valley. Thank you again for the review and we'll see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I took my girlfriend to San Francisco and Napa Valley for her 40th Birthday celebration and a well-needed getaway for some rest and relaxation. Waiting a little late to make reservations, I stumbled across Cottage Grove Inn in a Google search on B&B's in Napa Valley. I thought at the time it was a little pricey, but since it was a special occasion I decided to splurge. We were not disappointed and it was well worth the expense. It's a great little place with 15-16 individual cottages, which provide privacy, yet the breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese area is close by and easily acessible. We loved the fireplace and the large jacuzzi tub was a big attraction. Our only regret was that we didn't get to do everything available to us through CGI due to our over-booked winery schedule. We will definitely return for a longer stay next time. Danny & Melissa / Corpus Christi, Texas

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna J, General Manager at Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We're so glad you decided to stay with us for your girlfriend's 40th birthday, what a perfect way to celebrate in the Napa Valley! During your next stay definitely take our complimentary bikes and a packed picnic basket and visit a couple wineries near by or explore the near by hiking trails. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cottage Grove Inn Danny and we look forward to seeing you next time...keep your eye out for a special customer email!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is wonderful. Every amenity has been provided. Property consists of individual cottages which have fireplaces and circulating tubs. The people are great and the accommodations couldn't be better. Highly recommend for a romantic get away.

Room Tip: all cottages are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanzAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna J, General Manager at Cottage Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review TanzAm. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and the amenities inside your individual cottage. Each stand alone cottage is decorated with a unique different decor and carefully selected fabric that brings a nice ambiance to each cottage, perfect for a romantic getaway. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited the Cottage Grove Inn for the first time and it is exactly what we needed. We were celebrating our 4 year anniversary and also needed a break from everyday life. Upon arrival, we had a bottle of champagne and wine waiting for us in our cottage to help celebrate our anniversary. This quaint cottage had everything we needed for a fun relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the relaxation of the jacuzzi bath for 2, the bathrobes, the fireplace and the soft comfortable bed especially after a full day of wine tasting. The continental breakfast and wine and cheese in the early evening were delicious. The staff is very helpful and does everything to make sure your stay with them is an awesome one. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Beautiful quaint little cottage with nice fire place, soft plush pillows and bedding you could lay in all day, and amazing jacuzzi tub. The perfect place to relax!

They also take great care of you, from the moment you arrive with a bottle of wine in your room to the lists of Calistoga activities to choose from.

Definitely on the list to return there again!

Room Tip: If you use a groupon for this place be sure to print up a copy just in case!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
5.9 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Embrace Calistoga
Embrace Calistoga
#3 of 27 in Calistoga
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Grove Inn

Address: 1711 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: $322 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cottage Grove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Napa Valley's laid-back luxury in your private resort cottage nestled amid tall trees and lush landscape at Cottage Grove Inn. Tucked into the picturesque wine country village of Calistoga, this tranquil setting is just a short stroll to restaurants, cafes, boutiques and galleries. Each of our 16 private cottages is uniquely appointed with the finest quality furnishings, soft linens and plush down bedding on a luxurious king bed. Sink into overstuffed chairs by your own crackling fire or restore in a deep-soaking Jacuzzi tub for two. Filled with character and charm, our cozy cottages feature reclaimed hardwood floors from an old whiskey distillery, vaulted ceilings with skylights and a front porch with wicker rockers for warm summer nights. Enjoy a full breakfast daily and wine pairing in the evening of local Calistoga wines. Relax, Rejuvenate and Revive at Cottage Grove Inn on your next trip ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Cottage Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Grove Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing