We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
224
24
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
224
24
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors drip coffee quiet street national register of historic places historic property lovely cheese modern amenities napa valley wine tasting within walking distance comfy robes bed and pillows perfect combination sister property pleasure of staying would definitely stay here again a wonderful place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 254 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I loved our stay at Brannan Cottage Inn! The room was spacious and comfortable. The pastries (from Bouchon Bakery) and coffee at breakfast were delicious. Since we purchased directly from their website, breakfast was included for free. Eden was so hospitable and helpful during our stay. We really can’t wait to come back here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jfarkas07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenBCI, General Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We're thrilled you had a great stay and appreciate your mentioning breakfast is included when you book direct. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

Loved our last-minute stay at Brannon Cottages! We were warmly welcomed by the innkeeper upon our arrival. Beautifully-maintained property with charming cottages, cafe and patio! Stayed in cottage 5 with fireplace and balcony. Loved the dutch door front door and barn door for the bathroom! Beautifully thought out design details. The room was cozy with a very comfortable bed! Enjoyed our wine and cheese on the balcony each evening, and delicious breakfast quiche! Walking distance to town. Fantastic property to stay when wine tasting in the Calistoga & Napa area!

Room tip: Rooms are clean and beautifully decorated! Bicycles to explore town. Delicious cafe onsite. Cottage 5 has fireplace and balcony!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tbsbpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenBCI, General Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Your descriptive details are so appreciated (and you're right, Room 5 is indeed a favorite with guests, as well as our brand new Sam's General Store for coffee, quiche and treats!). We look forward to your next visit. warmly, Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

This Inn is everything you need in a Calistoga hotel. It’s close to everything (we walked everywhere), it’s beautifully maintained, they have a lovely cafe for breakfast and snacks and the owners and staff pay attention to every detail. I hope to come back to this historic inn again soon to enjoy the slow pace Calistoga offers.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CalBear_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenBCI, General Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We so appreciate your taking the time to write this great review. So glad you enjoyed our hotel, general store and hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon! warmly, Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

Thank you so much for making our weekend a wonderfully relaxing experience in beautiful Calistoga! The bed was heavenly and the unlimited drip coffee with complimentary pastries helped jumpstart our mornings. The room was clean and the free bike rentals were an added bonus!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TimTiemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenBCI, General Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

You are so welcome! Thank YOU for staying with us, and for taking the time to write this terrific review. We're thrilled you loved your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmly, Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

Truly enjoyed our one nite stay. Owners very nice and welcoming. Room was beautiful, bed extremely comfortable. I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Enjoyed the courtyard at breakfast. There was a small table and chairs outside our room that was perfect for afternoon wine

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenBCI, General Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review! We couldn't be happier you felt welcomed, and enjoyed an ideal night's sleep on our dreamy beds. Our courtyard is a magical spot indeed. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers! Eden U.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews