We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
180
24
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
24
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors deluxe king historic charm coffee and pastries espresso machine dripped coffee quiet street modern conveniences within walking distance napa valley comfy robes wine tasting rain shower updated rooms mini fridge the main street sister property
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2015

We very much enjoyed our visit , short as it was. We found the accommodations
comfortable, private and the innkeepers Kathleen and Eden very friendly. .the location was very handy to Calistoga shops and restaurants and the nearby wineries. We will certainly consider another visit.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyslighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrannanCottageInn, Guest Relations Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review! We're delighted you enjoyed your anniversary stay and our ideal location to explore Calistoga. We look forward to your next, hopefully longer & even more relaxing, visit.

warmly, Eden Umble
Marketing & Hospitality Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

My wife loves this place. We were in the King Guest Room. The bed was very comfortable. Nice pillows. Very neat place. Very nice and friendly welcome. You can walk down main street Calistoga and back from here in about 20 minutes. There are some good coffee spots and places to eat. We stopped here on the turn from Silverado Trail back down 29. No worries here. It's not a hotel, it's a cottage. Just keep that in mind. It's an original building from way back when, but nicely remodeled. Book with confidence.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrannanCottageInn, Guest Relations Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Dear William S, thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review! How lovely to read you and your wife found the Inn so welcoming, comfortable and well-situated, historic yet modern at the same time. Because of our small size, we strive for warm, personable customer service instead of a formal hotel feeling, and we're glad you had fun exploring our charming town. We look forward to your next visit.

very best, Eden Umble
Marketing & Hospitality Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Lovely setting,deluxe bedding, gracious host, near downtown but quiet.
Brannon's restaurant is a great eatery, all seasons, music in the park.
Lovely setting, deluxe bedding, gracious host, near downtown but quiet.
Brannon's restaurant is a great eatery, all seasons, music in the park

Room tip: King room in separate cottage
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrannanCottageInn, Guest Relations Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Dear Renee S, thank you for taking the time to write your great review. Serene and gracious are gratifying words to describe your experience, and we're thrilled you enjoyed our luxe bedding, walkable location, dining recommendations and our weekly Concert in the Park (the best party in town!) We look forward to your next visit.

warmly, Eden Umble
Marketing & Hospitality Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Pros: location, stuff, modern room, amenities
Cons: small room

Enjoyed the stay overall, hotel brought wine tasting on Friday night. Manager, Eden is very helpful. I have asked for a toaster and got it

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markgY3505ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrannanCottageInn, Guest Relations Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Dear markg, thank you for your positive review. We're glad you liked your stay, our great location and the complimentary wine tasting. I appreciate your kind words about our customer service. We try to help in any way to make each guest's stay comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

warmly, Eden Umble
Marketing & Hospitality Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

This small cottage inn is tucked away just off of the Main Street of Calistoga. It has been completely updated with modern comforts while still keeping the charm & decor of its original era. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom was spacious, and the room had tons of natural light.

My only two complaints would be that it didn't have a tub (the walk in shower with multiple shower heads was very nice still- we may have had an ADA room) and the bathroom didn't have curtains on the windows. Even though the windows were high, the sight lines were such that I constantly wondered if the window above us from an adjacent building could see in.

Overall my husband & I had a nice stay and would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AJ_in_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrannanCottageInn, Guest Relations Manager at Brannan Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear AJ, thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We're very glad you enjoyed the updated Inn and found it comfortable. We appreciate your feelings about the private bathroom having showers but not bathtubs. We hope our rain shower, luxe toiletries, marble and tile details make bathing a relaxing experience for guests. Thanks also for sharing your suggestions for our bathroom windows offering more privacy. We are addressing that immediately.

Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

warmly, Eden Umble, Marketing & Hospitality Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews