We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aurora Park Cottages
Ranked #8 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway location!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We just returned from a 5 day-4 night stay at Aurora Park and loved it! Kate is exceptionally attentive to your needs. We loved having our breakfast basket delivered to us on our deck - great fruit and croissants/scones with a wonderful view! The feather bed was extremely comfortable, and we ended up buying a set of the sheets we loved them so much. The cottage was clean and the perfect size for 2. We highly recommend Aurora Park, and will definitely be returning as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
121
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Having never been to wine country, we wanted to experience it up close and personal. We found a special with Aurora Park Cottages that included a couples massage....so why not? It was so perfect a stay with loads of two for one tastings, discounts at local establishments and great tips from Kate, the Innkeeper. Being gluten free, I usually miss out on the continental breakfast, but she added some things, so I didn't feel deprived. The cottage was well appointed with beautiful linens and a pleasant deck for relaxing with a bottle of wine. We will go again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbootgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a serene, enjoyable experience! Our two night stay was more than I could have imagined! The cottage was adorable. Each cottage was very private, with a porch for enjoying a glass of wine or a morning cup of coffee. Bed was so... Comfortable ( loved the sheets). Breakfast of scones , croissant and fresh fruit delivered in the AM was perfect. Walked to town for dinner. Several nice restaurants to choose from. Thank you to Celeste, Joe and manager Kate for a most enjoyable time. Hope to return soon!! A perfect vacation!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grozycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

These little cottages are well equipped, private, quiet and within walking distance to town center Calistoga. Kate is very helpful, informative and makes sure everything is just right. Comfortable beds and bedding, coffee maker with coffee and fixings, water kettle, mini frige, complimentary water, out door deck and sitting area, tasty homemade pastries , fruit and juice delivered to the door... I can go on but needless to say we had a lovely stay and will recommend this to anyone visiting this area.

Room Tip: Ask for cottages up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belkis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our love list:
-Separate, private, clean cottages
-Individual outdoor deck with a patio furniture/umbrella
-Extremely comfortable bed and sheets
-Lounging love seats/ottoman
-Eating nook for 2
-Mini refrigerator with complimentary water bottles
-Coffee maker with excellent coffee
-Electric water kettle and teas
-Fine chocolates and personal note welcoming your arrival
-Iron and small iron board
-Plenty of hangers
-Cozy bath robes
-Wine glasses for BYOB
-CD alarm clock with MP3 hook up
-Jelly beans at bedside
-Magazines
-Organic/natural bath products
-Hairdryer
-Toilet plunger (we didn't need but very useful if your caught in a "jam")
-Decent size bathroom with window
-Breakfast basket with fresh squeezed OJ, fresh fruit and baked goodies
-Extremely friendly innkeeper, Kate
-Many helpful brochures, guides, coupons
-Excellent value... not high end, but not outdated country either
-Well manicured property
-Great location... out of the way from Napa bustle but on main hwy
-We received complimentary gifts and incentives to return when we checked out

Improvements:
-Flat screen TV but innkeeper says they are getting those soon
-Full length mirror
-They had WiFi but we had trouble with access - may be just us
-Shower could use a little facelift

We would definitely return!!!

Room Tip: We had Cottage #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Owner at Aurora Park Cottages, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
AC,

Thank you for your very long love list. We're flattered. And, thanks for the improvement hints. We always appreciate suggestions that are delivered gently. We have taken action based upon your list. We have installed the flat screen, HD televisions. We have also upgraded the WIFI to a system that is 4x faster than the previous system. The showers and mirrors are next.

Thanks again,

Kate, Celeste and Joe, Your Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Romantic personal cottages close to town and 100's of winery's. Loved our stay and the people that ran it were awesome. Had a bottle of champagne chilled for us when we arrived along with 3 dozen roses per my husbands request. Fresh homemade pastries delivered to our door each morning. Nice and quiet had several visitors like turkeys and deer in our yard every evening and morning.. LOVED IT

Room Tip: The last cottage has the largest shower and the most nature going on around it. Fig tree in the yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We just got back from a three-day stay at these lovely cottages in Calistoga, California--one of our favorite wine country regions--and can't say enough about how delightful this place is. each cottage is beautifully appointed with comfy overstuffed chairs, cute bistro table and chairs, and a super-comfortable bed with the most amazing sheets I've ever slept in. They are micro-fiber and soooo soft! Everything you need is in the air-conditioned room--a nice coffee maker (that makes real coffee--not instant), a tea kettle, little biscotti and apples for snacking, chilled bottles of water in the fridge, a corkscrew, soft lovely robes, and a spacious bathroom with an amazing shower. The room has a television that slides out on a shelf if you want to use it, but slides neatly back above the closet if you don't. Also, the outstanding radio has a port for your MP3 player, so if you want music in your room, it plays through the first-rate speakers. Each cottage has a private deck, and there is a little garden area as well, perfect for reading a book, having a snack and some wine, and visiting with friends. Joe and Celeste, and Kate do a marvelous job of seeing to every detail; they are knowledgeble about all the valley wineries and have tasting notes and recommendations for everyone, whether you're a novice taster or a veteran. We'll be back for sure--can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennThelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 27 in Calistoga
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Park Cottages

Property: Aurora Park Cottages
Address: 1807 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurora Park Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Park Cottages is your private vacation retreat in Napa Valley wine country. Located in beautiful Calistoga - the spa capital of California - our peaceful, country haven is just minutes from world-class Napa Valley wineries, excellent restaurants, and quaint gift shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Aurora Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Park Cottages Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing