We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free options and best spumoni you've ever had”
Review of Boskos Trattoria

Boskos Trattoria
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Gluten free options and best spumoni you've ever had”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This town has no bad choices for food. But if its acTrattoria you are looking for they have homemade pasta, great wine and nice ambiance! More than ample serving sizes, big enuff you can share, except for the fact you wouldnt have leftovers to re-live the great taste the next day. And the desert, try authentic spumoni gelati OMG sooo delish!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greentreegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    165
    63
    29
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service - special!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Kevin made our Father's Day dinner very special. We loved every dish - our favorite - The Godfather pasta. We loved the pizza too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EllieSausalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at Boskos. Great Italian food with fresh pasta. The server we had was fantastic and allowed us to try a few wines before we decided on one and was really helpful with wine suggestions and local winery suggestions for us to visit the next day on our winery tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateBitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, wine choice and nice ambience”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Am certainly not disappointed! The food was great with a good selection of different items, wine was great, needless to say, and was a really nice start to our trip here. The atmosphere at the restaurant was casual yet nice, and service staff made us feel comfortable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muffythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quality Restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good quality traditional Italian restaurant. Good food and wine. Our waiter lacked personality and didn't really seem interested hence a lower than normal tip. Otherwise one to recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boskos Trattoria also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Boskos Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing