We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service - special!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boskos Trattoria

Boskos Trattoria
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service - special!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Kevin made our Father's Day dinner very special. We loved every dish - our favorite - The Godfather pasta. We loved the pizza too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EllieSausalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    159
    60
    29
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at Boskos. Great Italian food with fresh pasta. The server we had was fantastic and allowed us to try a few wines before we decided on one and was really helpful with wine suggestions and local winery suggestions for us to visit the next day on our winery tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateBitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, wine choice and nice ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Am certainly not disappointed! The food was great with a good selection of different items, wine was great, needless to say, and was a really nice start to our trip here. The atmosphere at the restaurant was casual yet nice, and service staff made us feel comfortable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muffythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quality Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good quality traditional Italian restaurant. Good food and wine. Our waiter lacked personality and didn't really seem interested hence a lower than normal tip. Otherwise one to recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Absolutely love this place! We stopped in and ordered a pizza to share with spumoni for dessert. The pizza was thin and crispy enough to fold but also cheesy and moist. It reminded us of pizza we had in Rome and it was such a treat. The spumoni was also delicious. Our server was so friendly and made us feel special. All the food coming out of the kitchen looked incredible. Next time, I'll try the pasta. Can't wait to visit again soon!

You have to try this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boskos Trattoria also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Boskos Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing