We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boskos Trattoria

Boskos Trattoria
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Loved the pasta/salad lunch special. Great prices on bottles of wine and good selection.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    156
    57
    28
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So amazing, we almost tipped the amount of our bill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We sat at the bar and did a couple of wine tastings (flights). The pours were exceedingly generous. Our bartender and server, Juan, was incredibly knowledgeable and very attentive. We had a couple of apps with our wine. All I can say is you must have the roasted artichokes! We had three of them they were so good. We can't wait to go back fro a full dinner!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily-and-Garrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thursday retail wine night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Excellent Italian food and on Thursdays, bottles of wine are at their retail price! The server recommended a Buehler Estate Napa Cab that was only $36 and simply delicious. Also, the pastas were tasty and affordable.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Twinzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The food was only average or less. The sodas were flat and no one would help fix it.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeobraSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Inviting atmosphere, good flavors, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Enjoyed pasta and pizza, accompanied by a local wine recommended by our server. Wednesday night special: wine bottles at retail price! (and in California you can take home the unfinished bottle in a paper bag)

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Budfischley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boskos Trattoria also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Boskos Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing