We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique & fun wine country bike tour”
Review of Calistoga Bikeshop

Calistoga Bikeshop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full-service bike shop featuring Self-guided wine tours, guided excursions, point 2 point adventures, rentals, a fully stocked retail space with Cervelo, Moots, Felt, Electra, Santa Cruz, Niner, Volagi, Co-Motion, Castelli, Pearl, Garneau, and more. We offer the broadest range of rental bikes in the valley, from kid's bikes and trailers to Cervelos available. We specialize in customizing each experience to whatever level is preferred - from cruising a well-equipped comfortable bike to the wineries to rolling to Healdsburg on a beautiful $4500 dollar road bike.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique & fun wine country bike tour”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Loved this experience! I'm not an avid bike rider but my friends suggested this tour and I'm glad they did! The staff at the bike shop was very nice and helpful; they provided an easy to read map and suggestions for routes and places to eat a picnic lunch. The roads were rural and safe and you can really take in the beauty of the vineyards while riding your bike. I suggest starting before lunch so you can taste at one winery and then take a break and eat lunch at the second. Before you start the tour, go to Cal Mart (grocery store just down the street from the bike shop) to pick up a great lunch from the deli. Also, Lava Vine winery is a must! They are small, friendly and have a beautiful outside bench area to eat. If you're lucky, the winemaker and staff will bust out their guitars and serenade you...super fun!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Outdrlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked a tour during our stay and had an excellent time. They were quick, efficient and very helpful. There were a few wineries we wanted to visit that were not part of the tasting tour, so they helped to identify their locations along the tour route. The town is gorgeous and seeing it from a bike was great. We were out all day and had the best time! We will be doing this again the next time we are in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KJMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Bike SHop !”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The guys made everything so easy- they took my specs in advance, delivered the bike to my hotel and picked up when I was done. Great service and equipment

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Friendly bikeshop”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

These guys will get you set up with whatever you need for biking around Calistoga. Very friendly service. They provide maps, helmets, and good bikes for a fun day.
Be sure to reserve rentals ahead of time to make sure you can get one.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomKboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Make the Cool Wine Tour part of your plans”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What we received was excellent service and quality bikes at a great rate to see some of the area wineries. Hats off to the guys at the Bike Shop for the partnerships they struck with the partnered wineries. The entire day was so much fun. From the actual rental to the planned route, to the winery visits and their pick up and delivery of our purchases, we felt the tour was customized to us. I look forward to being able to do business with them again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calistoga Bikeshop also viewed

 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Calistoga Bikeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing