We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
872
172
55
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
872
172
55
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solbar restaurant sol bar mudslide treatment mud slide exercise classes cruiser bikes wine country spa pool napa valley fitness center family pool main pool turn down service private patio complimentary bikes couples massage four seasons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We live an hours drive away. Solage is the most luxurious & relaxing weekend within driving distance from our home. For three days & nights we rarely ventured off the property, as Sol Bar is one of our favorite restaurants in the greater Bay area...Hiking, pool, & food. Perfect!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gregy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you, Greg! We are glad you live in the area and enjoyed the resort. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I stayed at Solage for 3 nights Sept 17-20 during "wine crush" season. This was my first trip to the Napa wine country and boy did we choose right! Calistoga is a few towns north of Napa and known for it's geothermal waters. Solage occupies a beautiful parcel only 15 minutes from St Helena, but feels a world away. They have a beautiful pool, gorgeous restaurant (indoor and outdoor), and a first-class spa offering unique treatments.

The suites are bungalow style and very spacious (around 800 sq ft) with utmost privacy. Your room comes with cruiser bikes to use during your stay and we took advantage of them - riding into town and to several fantastic wineries nearby.

Breakfast was included in our rate, and you could have it either in the restaurant or brought to your room. The food was fantastic - fresh, delicious, and innovative.

Their spa facility is gorgeous: with all-white relaxation rooms, a coed geothermal pool, and individual male/female hot tub areas where clothing is optional. We opted for their "couples mudslide treatment" which was different than anything I have ever experienced at a hotel spa. you are brought into a tiled room, with private patio where you spread scented volcanic ash mud on your body. You rest for 20 minutes in warm heat as it dries, then are transferred to a private room with oversized soaking tubs where you relax in the geothermal water. The final step is the "rest room" where you are placed in a zero-gravity lounge chair, wrapped in down blanket, and given headphones for soothing music. You nap there for 20 minutes. Absolute heaven!

The Calistoga wineries nearby are fantastic. We rode bikes to Chateau Montelena, Vincent Arroyo, Lava Fire, and Laura Michaels. There are many more just a short drive into St. Helena. If you are looking for sublime relaxation, great food, in a beautiful chill environment - this place is for you!

Room tip: All rooms are individual bungalows. Book early to get a king-bed suite.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HMM099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you experienced everything Solage has to offer and enjoyed the town of Calistoga as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

From the moment we arrived, everything was beyond our expectations. We were hoping it would be worth the high price...and it was! Service was amazing. I could have eaten at the restaurant for every meal. The spa is beautiful and luxurious. The fitness center and yoga classes are first class. They even have Mercedes available for the guests to use. I could go on and on....wine upon arrival, excellent room service, bocce courts, wonderful complimentary teas and coffee. We will be coming back for sure!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clcimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you! We are glad everything was beyond your expectations and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The process is effortless, Kristin and Sarah kept us on track and on top of things. The wedding day is perfect, everything is taken care and I got to enjoy our wedding 100%. Love our overall experience at Solage.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel R, Guest Relations Manager at Solage, an Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you, Connie! We are honored to have been part of your special day and look forward to your return to celebrate your anniversary in the years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Excellent service, reserved luxury. Almost everything is perfect. A relaxing and outstanding weekend. The pool is perfect, the Mercedes service is a treat and the overall experience is that someone really cares for you.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yaron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews