We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I've been to Solage at least 5 times, and I've never had a bad experience. I've been with my husband alone, with friends, and now that I have a small child, the type of experience I have is different, but no less enjoyable. Both pools are fantastic - love that the property is so conveniently laid out yet still private, the dedicated outdoor space for each room is such a nice touch (along with the bikes)! If you go to the spa, you have to try the sound chair - trust me.

The rooms are always clean and the service has never been less than fantastic. I'm just so thankful that we live within 2 hrs driving distance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 993 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

A wonderful place in Napa valley. It is a full service resort with great facilities, well appointed and spacious rooms (bungalows called studios), a great restaurant and bar, and spa and gym. Solage is both a destination as well as a jumping off spot for wine country. We spent a weekend here and had a great time. Dinner at Solbar was excellent - the food well prepared and the wine list extensive. The sommelier was really helpful in recommending a wine and was very well versed in the contrast between French and California wines (he was French but doing a stint in Napa to expand his training). The pool is beautiful and a nice place to lounge if you have some down time. The gym facilities were large and well equipped. The staff are very friendly and genuinely attentive and interested. I would highly recommend this place if you are traveling to either Napa or Sonoma.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had no expectations when we visited Solage Calistoga. We currently live in NYC, but I frequented Calistoga a lot as a child growing up in marin county. We loved the simplicity of our rooms and the spring package made our stay surprisingly perfect by encouraging us to utilize the spa facilities and the dine at the Sol bar (both were great). The weather was beautiful and after a few days of traveling and working we jumped right out the complimentary bikes and rode down town (this experience reminded me of my childhood visits to indian springs). Everyone was very helpful and seemed sincerely happy. Overall a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Best and most amazing place ever! The restaurant is Michelin star and the chef is a genius and the food is beyond incredible!!! The spa is 5 star!!! The massage was the best I've had and I will get a facial next time!!!!!!!! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Solage is a sister property to Auberge du Soleil. Solage has the excellent restaurant Solbar. The staff is very friendly and helpful at Solage. The accommodations vary. Our room was nice but could have been set up better. It had a great shower. Other rooms/cottages are more spacious and presumably afford more amenities. For the price I was a little disappointed. The spa was different and very relaxing. The cottage had its own bicycles. Since it was raining when we were there, however, we did not use them. The hotel is off of Silverado Trail, which makes it quieter than other locations. It is a great place for couples to relax. The hotel is also dog friendly; several people brought their dogs to play on one of the grassy areas.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Knyght1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I recently stayed at Solage for 4 days on a business trip and was thoroughly impressed. My studio room was the perfect space to unwind at the end of the day and catch up on some work. I also enjoyed the private patio as it allowed me to sit outside in the warm spring air and send a few emails. The onsite dinning at SolBar was also spectacular and made for very convenient and delicious meals. In the mornings I was able to go for a quick run on some beautiful back roads and take in all the spring scenery. Not to mention the convenient proximity to downtown Calistoga and free cruiser bikes that come with each room and make it easy to get downtown.

While I was here on a business trip I will be back for pleasure and look forward to enjoying all that this truly full service resort has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCarpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The service here is first rate. Every staff person was friendly and helpful. I felt like they really work hard at making your stay everything you hope it will be. We had all of our needs met while there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
17.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
10.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
743 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,331 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
16.8 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solage, an Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solage, an Auberge Resort

Address: 755 Silverado Trail, Calistoga, CA 94515-1100 (Formerly Solage Calistoga)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $439 - $834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Solage, an Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solage, an Auberge Resort brings a comfortable, enlightened experience to Napa Valley with luxury accommodations and an award winning spa and restaurant. • 89 recently upgrade guest rooms and suites• Michelin-starred resort restaurant, Solbar• 20,000 square foot award winning Spa Solage• 130-foot landmark adult pool and hot tub, family pool and three geothermal mineral pools• Over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space ideal for weddings and meetings. • State-of-the-art gym with Yoga/Movement studio offering a variety of complimentary fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Solage, an Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solage Calistoga Hotel Calistoga
Solage Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Solage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing