We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
811
161
49
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
161
49
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolbar restaurantsol barmudslide treatmentmud slideexercise classescruiser bikesthe lemon ricotta pancakeswine countrynapa valleyspa poolmain poolturn down servicefitness centerprivate patiosilverado trailcomplimentary bikescouples massage
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

it is very difficult to leave this place. I went for a little stress relief , spa, swimming, etc.. the grounds are amazing, very clean common areas, thermal baths, pool. Staff is a pleasure from Spa service to bartender. Food is the highest restaurant quality and is a real draw to stay here. location is very scenic and convenient to downtown Calistoga and best wineries. Prices are not cheap for rooms, but i did get a seasonal discount that shaved hundreds off my bill :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbco1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We just celebrated our anniversary here and brought our small infant. The staff at Solage made us feel so at home and went to extra lengths to take care of us. They helped us to find the most amazing nanny for our infant so that we could go and enjoy dinner together. The food at Solbar rivaled our dinner at the French Laundry. The wine sommelier helped up to find a great wine for dinner. We can't say enough about how great the staff is and how much we love the property...especially the spa and spa pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jed013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you are looking for the most amazing, impressive, romantic, relaxing and rejuvinating weekend this is the place. I only take the most special people in my life to Solage because not only is it my secret getaway but its so amazing that it should only be shared with someone who really counts or who you need to make it count.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went for a girls weekend and had a great time. Rise and dine package was a great value. Our room was excellent and food at Sol Bar outstanding. Enjoyed an excellent, but expensive massage at the spa, as well as the outdoor soaking pools. The gym is also very nice for a hotel, and includes access to their organized group exercise schedule. Despite the rainy weather, it was an all round good spot. Close to town and Silverado Trail. Hope to return and don't forget to try the home made chai tea available in the lobby, super yummy!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Solage continues to exceed our expectations again and again. For starters, they have the best staff. There is nothing that they won't do - such as pick up take-out for us, humanely move a spider out of the room...and they are always so gracious.
The rooms are fantastic with really comfortable beds and a great shower. The views of the creek are awesome and bikes come with the room (so fun!)
Solbar (their restaurant) is PHENOMENAL - as our their drinks...I can't wait to go back !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcaso80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews