We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$341
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$435
$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Flag Inn(Calistoga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
803
160
48
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
160
48
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolbar restaurantsol barmudslide treatmentmud slidecruiser bikesexercise classesthe lemon ricotta pancakeswine countrynapa valleyfamily poolyoga studiospa poolbikes providedmain poolturn down servicefitness centerprivate patio
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went for a girls weekend and had a great time. Rise and dine package was a great value. Our room was excellent and food at Sol Bar outstanding. Enjoyed an excellent, but expensive massage at the spa, as well as the outdoor soaking pools. The gym is also very nice for a hotel, and includes access to their organized group exercise schedule. Despite the rainy weather, it was an all round good spot. Close to town and Silverado Trail. Hope to return and don't forget to try the home made chai tea available in the lobby, super yummy!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Solage continues to exceed our expectations again and again. For starters, they have the best staff. There is nothing that they won't do - such as pick up take-out for us, humanely move a spider out of the room...and they are always so gracious.
The rooms are fantastic with really comfortable beds and a great shower. The views of the creek are awesome and bikes come with the room (so fun!)
Solbar (their restaurant) is PHENOMENAL - as our their drinks...I can't wait to go back !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katmahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I just returned from Solage where we had a girlfriend’s spa, wine tasting weekend. We could not have picked a better place!
Very dog friendly, Michelle at the front office watched TJ (dog) while we went wine tasting and had spa treatments.
The food was incredible--try dinner with the chefs wine pairing. The spa was awesome.
It's within walking distance to town which is great. Also, try Indian Spa Resort for their Mud Bath Ritual.
Renee, concierge, was really helpful. Can't say enough positive things about the staff, setting, food, spa treatments-----will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this resort recently for the second time.
It is a beautiful resort and definitely one of the best in Napa.
Rooms are nicely decorated with outdoor terrace. Two bicycles are provided per room for carbon-free transportation at the resort.
Gas fireplace and Heated pool are perfect even in the off-season.
The real gem of this resort however is it's restaurant, Solbar.
The food, staffs and wine selections are truly in the world's best league. We particularly enjoyed the fusion Asian food. We stayed at a few other resorts in Napa. Solage is our first choice now.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank bduckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at the "resort" two nights with the wife......let me say first off it is far..FAR from a 'resort'...think overpriced campground with little separate 'cabins' with rock tiled shower floors and chilly mornings within (what felt like) uninsulated walls. Bed was also quite uncomfortable.

The grounds around the cabins (aka suites...uh huh right!) are 'natural'...in other words dont expect to walk out and feel the sensation of a crisply mowed verdant lawn.....twigs, dried brush, and an empty stream in the back of the cabins is about as 'lush' as you get. The room we stayed in was small....the television was as big as the bedroom (almost :)

If you choose (as we did) to take a 'scenic' bike ride on the bikes they provide you have two choices: ride along a busy street or go behind the property and cruise by a 55 plus community of trailer park homes and take a gander at a Best Western hotel up around the corner. Also not close to anything worth seeing. The food...in all fairness...is quite good but for average tabs of $100+ I expect it would be. The service was mediocre and PLEASE dont get me started on the rote feedback that the hotel gives other dissatisfied Yelpers....they cherry pick one positive comment from a review and never adequately offer a satisfactory explanation of the negatives or invite guests back on their dime....if insincere apologies and "thank you for your feedback" were enough the Solage would get five stars!


Its NOT worth anywhere NEAR the $700 per night we spent for the room.....not even close....frankly next time we are desperate and need a place to stay we are going to the Best Western hotel behind this 'resort' and eat at the Solage restaurant. Would not recommend...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank lydia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews