We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$179
$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$210
$161
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
$339
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$209
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)
$229
$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,260
$1,160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
790
158
47
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
158
47
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolbar restaurantsol barmudslide treatmentmud slideexercise classescruiser bikesthe lemon ricotta pancakesmichelin starwine countrynapa valleyspa poolmain poolturn down servicefitness centerprivate patiosilverado trailcomplimentary bikes
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent ten days here and are still dreaming of Solage. We are big Ritz and Four Seasons fans however this was a refreshing change.

Rooms are in individual cottages scattered around the site. All have rear seating area facing nature. Spacious all round and clean and fresh.

The restaurant has a well deserved one michelin star and all ingredients are fresh and organic.

The pool is Olympic size and not once did we need to search for a lounger. Excellent pool service also.

Set amongst roaming hills and beautiful grounds its a haven and you will unwind within five mins of being here. Just perfect.

A note for April - days get very hot but early mornings and late evenings were freezing so bring various options.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After spending 3 nights in Sonoma, we finished our trip here for the final 2 nights.
We booked this last minute, and got a package that included breakfast which I recommend since you can order all the food that you want to.
The check in was very courteous, and they could not do enough for you.
Each room is really a separate cabin, but it feels like a very high end hotel room.
The pools were great, and we ate dinner here the last night which was fantastic.
It is expensive, but you still fee like you are getting your monies worth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gocanes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights as a leg on our drive up the PCH. We'd never been to Napa before and absolutely loved this hotel and its amenities.

Our bungalow was beautiful, very clean, private, and quiet. I loved the room, especially the little patio outside where you can sit and sober up a bit after a long day of wine tasting!

The pool was beautiful and really well maintained. There were bikes parked outside of our room for us, which was a great way to hop from place to place without worrying about driving (although stay of Silverado Trail when possible, it's hilly and there is some traffic to contend with!). We also got room service one morning which had the best smoked salmon I've ever had.

The hotel is located in the north area of the valley which is a bit removed from the bulk of the top vineyards/wineries. You're about 25-45 minutes north of Yountville (depending on traffic), where a lot of our dinner reservations and must-visit wineries were located. But, it's a beautiful location and we didn't mind the ride as it is beautiful scenery.

The only downside of this resort was the front desk/concierge staff. When we checked in, the front desk attendent was going through his "script" so quickly, we could hardly keep track of what he was going over. The concierge also seemed to have a bit of an attitude - we had hoped to rely on him to assist with making tasting reservations, and he just told us everything is walk in and we would be fine (which was not the case at all).

The rest of the staff was amazing, including the amazing maintenance person who, after requesting a small screwdriver, actually helped us fix a camera lens that I dropped (really above and beyond!).

Overall, this is a fantastic property. I'd highly recommend it if you're ok with the short drive to many of the top places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Top notch service, beautiful grounds, fantastic pool, world class spa, fitness classes, free bicycle usage, amazing restaurant, good location close to tons of great wineries. Truly the ultimate couples retreat for a long weekend. We stayed for 2 nights in June. It does get hot up in Calistoga in the summer, but cools off wonderfully at night.

I really liked that the rooms were 2-unit casitas....very quiet and very private.

Check the website for packages - we booked something called 'suit up for summer' that included a $100 spa credit, free breakfast at the amazing solbar restaurant, and a great rate on the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNLefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are on day 3 of 4 at this wonderful resort. The hotel rooms are wonderfully appointed and beautifully designed, the pool area is a dream (see resort photos) and the outdoor dining at Solbar is sublime. The gym is superbly equipped, aesthetically pleasing, and the right temperature. The design throughout is minimalist, tasteful, and most important, respectful of the Napa landscape. I am sorry that our great stay is coming to an end!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelGirlDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews