We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Huevos Rancheros”
Review of Cafe Sarafornia

Cafe Sarafornia
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Folsom, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Huevos Rancheros”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I had a nice breakfast at Cafe Sarafornia. We were seated right away and our coffee came promptly. Nice waitress took our order and we got our food in record time. Loved the Huevos Rancheros. It's one of my favorites and this restaurant makes a good one. My husband had a custom omelette that was great too. I would recommend this restaurant for breakfast and will eat there again next time I'm in Calistoga.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    218
    90
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Greatest Breakfast in the Valley”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The portions are generous and the food is to die for!!! Service was great and you get the feel that this little Ma and Pa restaurant will be around for a long time to come!
Two thumbs up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wekirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food, Brusque Service”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We really enjoyed their "breakfast all day" offerings at this busy diner. I had the Mexican omelette which was fresh and very tasty. They don't skimp on the portions here.
The place is bustling, and the service was quite brusque, almost to the point of being rude. I guess they want you to move it along as quickly as possible. I would come back for the food, just don't expect any pleasantries here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Retr0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Poor Service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you are going with friends, make sure you ask upfront to have your check split. We received quite the attitude from the staff when we asked that the check be separated. None of the staff smiled or asked how are meal was. My eggs were good but the biscuits and gravy were not what I expected.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amyhuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic diner food, not that there's anything wrong with that!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had breakfast here, on a Saturday morning. No wait, which was nice. The food was standard, basic breakfast (eggs, toast, bacon) and was fine. Nothing exceptional to rave about, but also no negative to it at all!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sarafornia also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Cafe Sarafornia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing