We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal spot for a relaxing getaway”
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for a relaxing getaway”
Reviewed November 23, 2008

I went here with a friend for a girlfriends spa getaway weekend and was very pleased with our experience. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We also used the spa services during our stay -- facial and massage -- and were thrilled with our experience. Felt and looked great afterward. The staff at the spa made it a relaxing experience. It's not a fancy spa (no murals, elaborate decor, etc.) but still very relaxing.

The room was very clean and comfortable. It wasn't a "Wow!" but had everything you could need and room to move around. Modern decor. Bathroom was spacious, although all of the fixtures worked backwards (just a curious thing, not an annoyance).

The place is within walking distance to Lincoln St. (main area) -- just a block away -- so a great location. Quiet area, too.

The deluxe continental breakfast included pastries, cereals/milk, english muffins, toast, hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, orange juice, coffee, A lot to choose from and we were satisfied with our meal. They also served homemade (wonderful!) chocolate macadamia nut cookies with sparkling apple cider in the evening.

We heard that the place is changing ownership, so I'm not sure what, if anything, will change. Regardless, I would definitely go back again when visiting the area.

  • Liked — Staff, spa services and comfortable room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAWriterMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    141
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
58
238
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2008

I am 8+ months pregnant with my first child and my Sister and I decided to get take a little vacation together and get away before the baby came and relax. We decided on Calistoga and stayed at this darling little spot called Euro Spa. The little charming hotel is located right off the main drag (walking distance from town) and was the perfect place for us. Every morning they offer a continental breakfast complimentary and on occasion (if you’re lucky) the manager (who is the nicest man) cooks a fresh warm strudel for guests. Breakfast is served on this outdoor, covered patio with a small fire pit and is a lovely way to start your day! The hotel room itself also has a small fireplace and was as charming as can be. All and all we give the Eurp Spa a two thumbs up and we’d be delighted to stay there again (which they make quite easy for you—upon check-out we were given passes for returning guests offering a phenomenal return rate)! Thanks you Euro Spa for making our experience so memorable—it was truly a perfect spot for our get away. We’ll be back!

  • Liked — local, service, affordability
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LauraHegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the EuroSpa and Inn for one night in September. We had a pleasant stay - the proprietor is friendly, the room comfortable and clean. Our room had a woodburning stove, refrigerator, microwave, and whirlpool tub. Others have written comments about the "motor-lodge" type atmosphere in terms of the buildings/parking, and while I see where they may be coming from, I don't think the setup is a negative. I thought it was a cute place to stay! Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Within walking distance to downtown Calistoga, no complaints!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneelsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We went to the EuroSpa and Inn after one of our friend recommand it.What a deception! People at the reception were totally unfriendly,rooms are small for the price they charge,cannot be able to park in front of our room,no soap or products for the 2nd night we stay in,no coffee or croissant for breakfeast (we have to run for it and it seems that we disturb the lady at the front desk!).Massages are great but you can stay somewhere else in Calistoga and come here for it.Really not a good memory for the price we paid.

  • Liked — Massage
  • Disliked — Staff attitude,lack of services,overrated prices
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank things_of_times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it. Comfortable beds, great spa, spacious bathroom, nice little pool and hot tub and fantastic breakfast. Good location. Only downside is that our room did not get much sunlight. Very very minor detail.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

The owners are super friendly and nice. They were very welcoming from the get go. This made up for any negatives about the place ( tiny pool, smaller rooms). Positives are awesome breakfast, friendly staff, large bathrooms with big tubs, super clean.,and great location off a side street but still within walking distance to Lincoln Ave.

We were checking out on the 4th of July and they let us keep our car in the parkling lot so we could go watch the town parade without the hassle of trying to move the car during the busiest few hours the town ever sees.

Breakfast was lovely. A nice spread of pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereals, and hard boiled eggs. Great coffee and juice. Newspapers too.

The rooms are nice, not big but the bathrooms are huge. Get a room with a jacuzzi tub for two.

The only downside is that the pool is bite size. Its very tiny, though it was nice and warm and had a scenic view.

This would be a great place to use as a home base for exploring wine country. If you came back in the evening to crash here and wake up here you would be happy. Its just not a place you are going to set up shop at and lounge by the pool because of how small it is.

I bet it is nice in the winter as the rates are lower and the room we had had a cute little fireplace. The outdoor area where we had breakfast also had a cool swiss fireplace. Very cozy! and with the jacuzzi in your room you would be all set.

P.S. They offer a AAA discount if you mention that you are a member.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, breakfast, jacuzzi and fireplace in room
  • Disliked — small rooms, tiny pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloppyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

A most pleasant and laid-back stay for 3 nts here...perfect location to wonderful wineries, restaurants. Our room was spacious and very clean. We loved that the quaint town of Calistoga was just a short walk...some cool stores and restaurants...Calistoga Inn was superb!

  • Disliked — Very relaxing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tulip52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.3 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Property: EuroSpa & Inn
Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing