We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
West River, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We planned a weekend of wine tasting in the Calistoga area. We were told about this place from some veteran wine tasters. The EuroSpa & Inn was a no frills but convenient starting and ending point. Calistoga, in my wife's and my humble opinion, was much prettier and less corporate than Napa. Most of the vineyards we wanted to hit were less than 15 minutes drive from the EuroSpa & Inn. Plus the town of Calistoga is walking distance with some great restaurants.

Room Tip: We shared a suite with another couple. Room 9. It books quick so book early if interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crispell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    139
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
55
237
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was awesome! The room was very nice but we expected more for the price. It was our most expensive night from our 3 1/2 weeks trip. Our 5 star hotel in Vegas was cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My sister was diagnosed with terminal cancer and given 6-9 months. We wanted a last trip together and chose Calistoga based on proximity to her home and EuroSpa Inn based on the spa package offer and the 2-bedroom suite. Both the hotel and the spa were wonderful! The pool is very inviting, our room was perfect and the breakfast was so good that even my sister, with no appetite, ate a reasonable amount. We decided that shouldn't be our last trip so we went back to EuroSpa two months later. The staff remembered us and was very accommodating. Although now with only 2 months left, if you can believe doctors, we are going back to EuroSpa next week because the whole atmosphere rejuvenates my sister. We booked our spa packages early so we could get our favorite, Bailey; she's even coming in on her day off to take care of us!

Room Tip: Each room has a sitting area on the porch; ask for a room without the afternoon sun for more outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago and loved it so much that when we decided to visit wine country again, we chose to stay at the Eurospa. It such a comfortable, charming place. The owners are great and pay a lot of attention to detail. Our room was very clean and well taken care of. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower with lots of soaps, lotions, shampoos, etc. They also provide q-tips, cotton balls and facial cotton pads. Very nice touch. Our room had a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker with coffee, sugar and creamers, wine glasses and even a wine opener. We had everything we needed.

The pool area is clean and pretty, with plenty of loungers and a nice hot tub.

Breakfast was great. They have the best granola I have ever had. Also awesome fruit salad every morning and yummy breads and pastries. Yogurt and hard boiled eggs are also provided. On weekend mornings they make a couple extra special items like an egg dish or pancakes with potatos or bacon. Really yummy stuff! It is served on their patio with a fireplace and ample seating. It's so nice to start the day with a good breakfast that is right there waiting for you, and included!!!!

They also put out cookies and cider in the afternoon.

Location is great as you can easliy walk to downtown Calistoga for restaurants and some shopping. Also good location to visit both Napa and Sonoma as you can cut through the mountains to get over to Sonoma County.

Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjinazPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Comfortable bed and small but very clean Classic Queen room. My daughter and I loved the spa services (mud wraps and mini-facials), sparkling clean pool and hot tub, and that the inn was in a quiet residential neighborhood and within easy walking distance to downtown Calistoga. Breakfast of homemade granola, cereal, and pastries, plus yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and fresh fruit salad was just fine, and fresh fruit was always available. A couple of minor issues: more hooks and shelves needed in bathroom; trash in our kitchenette didn't get emptied 3 days out of our 4-night stay, and silverware at the breakfast buffet could have been a little cleaner (I think it was a dishwasher "nesting" issue). But all in all, other than the couple of minor complaints, a great, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koko519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Outstanding value in Napa Valley - comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced.

The (genuinely) home made cookies put out for the afternoon snack were superb - not too sweet, good flavors. Good continental breakfast - as well (but the memory of the chocolate chip cooky ...) Coffee and tea on the patio.

Well set up rooms, extremely comfortable beds with good bedding. Nothing pretentious - just good quality.

Walking distance to down-town Calistoga. A 5 minute drive from the Bale Grist Mill (your chance to see how a historic water mill makes flour - don't miss it). And of course an abundance of wineries close by.

Next time I hope to have time to try the spa/massage

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

So glad to visit Calistoga..once again..Great place to relax..the spa was awesome. Love the pool..thank you Euro Spa. Front desk very helpful. Easy to schedule spa services. Massage was amazing with the entire 60 minute massage not 50 minutes. I like the robes and slippers..Me and my wife will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benthereChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.3 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Property: EuroSpa & Inn
Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurospa And Inn
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing