We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Value in Calistoga” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Best Value in Calistoga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Not within walking distance of central Calistoga but very reasonably priced, So much so that it is without a doubt the best value in this out of site priced location (Napa Valley). Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast great and the staff/owner made our stay so enjoyable. Again this is not the $500 resort that you easily can find in the valley but well worth a stay. Thanks again to the owners.

Room Tip: They are all great as far as I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    133
    24
    21
    5
See reviews for
53
229
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went here for one evening and we really enjoyed the quaint feel and the room. We had #9 and it had 2 double bed, a small kitchenette, and a bath with a shower and spa tub. It was off season but all the rooms were full. It was very clean and quiet. In the evening they have coffee, teas, water all day and some cookies. In the morning they have a continental breakfast which was quite nice and the fireplace was lit as it was somewhat chilly in the open air. There was a hot tub and a heated pool in the back which we didn't have time to enjoy but it looked very inviting.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem fine as it's in a little secluded area off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room very satisfactory, adequate size, clean, very comfortable mattress and pillows. Best feature was outstanding breakfast prepared by owner, with varying hot courses and delicious home made pastries. We didn't use spa or pool. Calistoga is quiet compared to town of Napa, some good restaurants. Not far from the outstanding Culinary Institute in St. Helena.
Very pleasant owners. We had some business transactions that came up and were able to send and receive faxes readily. If you want to stay at the north end of Napa Valley, Eurospa is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Queen room had double size jacuzzi bathtub, which we enjoyed very much, no sitting chair. Friends h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lenlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We had the best time here. There was nine of us staying for five nights. The rooms had everything we needed, the bed was the best I ever slept on when traveling. We would meet up each morning the group of us before heading out and have a wonderful breakfast that was provided. It was great! I thought there would just be the usual coffee toast and cereal but no we had eggs, fresh fruit,homemade pastries,juice,milk etc.. The owners were friendly and very helpful with any questions or help we needed. In walking distance to everything(shops,food market,restaurants, book stores, bike shop for rentals etc.) you name it we found it just by walking around. Great start point for our six days vacation. Most of us also used the spa and loved it! Close to hundreds of wineries(not that we had time to visit all) that we visited. Will stay again! The inn was very clean, the pool area was very nice and everyone in the group had a wonderful time. Meet a lot of friendly people from different parts of the country. IT WAS THE BEST! Thank you Joanne and Bill for making our reunion a success!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Tucked away in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of food/drink and entertainment.
Comfortable accommodation and very nice facilities - great pool area.
Nice touch of afternoon refreshments and continental breakfast on an open porch (with log fire in cooler weather.
Beautiful surrounding area :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a lovely little motel - just 12 rooms - easy walking distance from Calistoga's main street in California's Wine Country. High thread-count sheets, robes, large swimming towels, light breakfast and 4:00 p.m. cookies and fruit on the patio. There is a small spa, swimming pool and hot tub on the property, and a fire on the patio for chilly mornings. We have stayed in Calistoga before at a place not nearly so nice - we will come back here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Loved this place! Only 1 block off main street, perfect! Small rooms,but comfortable beds, clean,comfy robes, nicely decorated, fridg and microwave in room. Very European like. Breakfast served outside on patio, not alot of options but what they had was great, great homemade like granola, fresh cut fruit, good coffee, good yogurt and good pastries.
Very lovely outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Spa did not have mud baths, which is what we came for, but not a problem, went to Golden Haven for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.3 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Property: EuroSpa & Inn
Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing