We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely North Napa treat!”
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely North Napa treat!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at EuroSpa last week during a trip to San Francisco and Napa Valley. It was our first time visiting Napa so we were not sure where to stay, but we had heard of Calistoga and got a good rate for our vacation dates and thought the reviews and photos looked good so we booked it! We were more than pleased with our accomodations! We were lucky enough to get room 6, which is a stand alone building, none of the other rooms are attached, so its nice and quiet. Its also a pretty big room. There is a small kitchenette area with a microwave, sink, coffee maker, and refridge, which we took advantage of for chesse, crackers, and wine of course! My wife enjoyed the pool and hot tub each day, so that's a plus. The breakfasts offered were more than satisfactory with bagels and breads, fruit and granola, one day there were even breakfast sandwiches with egg and sausage. Downtown Calistoga is quaint and close with some good eateries. A number of excellent vineyards are close by and St. Helena and the rest of the valley are a close drive. I will say our trips south to St. Helena, Napa, and Oakville took us through much more hectic traffic and unfortunately much more hastle. The one con to our experience at EuroSpa was the Wi Fi. It was very limited, tried to get emails and some info on the vineyards off the web and it was almost impossible to connect. There are coffee shops downtown that offer Wi Fi, you'd have more luck there. All in all EuroSpa and Calistoga are a very good choices if you want to avoid crowds and relax!

Room Tip: I recommend Room 6, its all by itself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    145
    26
    21
    5
See reviews for
63
239
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great location, excellent service, nice pool, awesome breakfast, beautiful landscaping, whirlpool bathtub, kitchenette. What more could you ask for? Great choice for a romantic Calistoga getaway. Room a bit small,but still highly recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at EuroSpa last week and were very happy with our accommodation! It was a great, affordable option in Napa. Walking distance to the cute downtown Calistoga where we found fantastic restaurants. 4 of us (2 couples) stayed in the 2 bedroom suite very comfortably. Atmosphere was welcoming and inviting. VERY clean, which is always our biggest concern. Very nice pool/backyard setting in the back of the hotel. The breakfast served was surprisingly plentful and delicious. I am still thinking about the wonton-egg dish-just awesome. Homemade granola, fresh fruit salad, good coffee. Couldn't have asked for more. We would definitely stay here again on future Napa trips. Highly recommend it to those looking for an affordable, relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Suite 9 was perfect for 2 couples. Huge bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed two nights and could not have been happier. Although the style may be reminiscent of 1950s motels, the decor and amenities were up-to-date and meticulously maintained within the room as well as outside on the grounds which include a pool and hot tub, and a shaded sitting area where one may sit anytime, not just during the fabulous continental breakfasts (homemade quiche, fresh fruit salad, pastries, coffee, juice, and more) each morning, and afternoon snacks. Had a wonderful relaxing time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent the first two nights of our 20th anniversary trip here. The place was perfect!!
The room was large and comfy, and the service was great! The breakfasts that were prepared were awesome! The entire staff was wonderful!
Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy6406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights here and could not have been more pleased. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the service was top notch. A breakfast is provided each morning and is a great way to start a day of sampling wines. They also have an evening snack after you return. It is a short walk to the Calistoga downtown for dining and shopping. We would highly recommend the EuroSpa & Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhawkfan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were on a 7 day road trip and the Eurospa was our last day. What a wonderful way to end a great week. Everyone was more than helpful. We decided to have wine, cheese and bread for dinner. With a great patio to sit on it was a perfect place to relax. We were told where to buy the things we needed then we were helped in getting plates and utensils. Fire pit was available. Staff was smiling and informative. LOVE this place

Room Tip: We had room 1 and it was quiet. The Jacuzzi tub was the final end of a perfect stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Property: EuroSpa & Inn
Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing