We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place for a drink & dinner...”

Pacifico Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Sonora, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing place for a drink & dinner...”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

...although we came here for a late breakfast. Two couples, we split our meals & they were cool with it. Excellent burritos & fajitas! I had a margarita that was only so-so, but that's always a risk with "house" margaritas. It was a generous pour, so they get points for that, plus the waiter was friendly & the chips & salsa plenty tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gpassuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    123
    39
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ate here twice during a trip to Calistoga. Both times it was fresh and delicious. The prices are good and the portions are ample enough for sharing if you're not starving. We had great service and were even serenaded by a mariachi band one evening. I would recommend this for anyone looking to get a solid, wholesome meal at a reasonable price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stryker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ceviche!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great civiche at the right price. Wonderful salads as well. Default wines were well suited for the dinners.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank urgentd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good fresh Mexican food”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Have eaten here on 2 trips. Each time we did not plan to eat at Pacifico, but ended up there as we were exploring Calistoga. Good food, good value, friendly service. We especially liked the guacamole, it was fresh, and that really good quality like you made it yourself at home!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with Pacifico after stumbling upon it for lunch. Everyone in our group liked their meals and the chips and salsa provided before our food came out were some I the best I've had.
The service was good, food was great, and the location was convenient for us in between wine tastings.
It's definitely worth checking out if you're in Calistoga!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMyLife20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Pacifico Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing