We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel D'Amici Ristorante

Hotel D'Amici Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Hotel D'Amici Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dekalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was an outstanding meal as advertised on prior reviews! Outdoor seating is available but was too cold for us that night. We had reservations made on OpenTable which was very nice. I would recommend reservations as it is a popular stop. The service was outstanding starting with our seater and our waitress. Everything on the menu looked delicious and I was plagued by my usual "what should I order" question. The waitress was quite helpful with this and with the wine choices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NMVel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Romantic, but not the best food in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Calistoga restaurants set a high bar, and D'Amici just clears it. The food is acceptable, the decor and building are very good with romance, soft light, not too loud, and very good service. However the food is not imaginative and the sauces not carefully balanced. The presentation is minimalist and the servings not generous. The pasta itself is house made and perfectly cooked. It is an expensive restaurant and should be better for the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerimiahJ223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were walking by this restaurant, trying to decide where to eat when an adorable waitress ran out and told us about their specials. They sounded good so we went in, and boy are we glad. The fish special was terrific, the antipasto was huge and tasty, and the pastas were good, too. It's pricey, but it's also really good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laurag3023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Definitely a keeper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

So, they've been in business all of 2 months. Great start, I would not call this a traditional Italian restaurant. My entre was west coast sole, and my husband had a pork belly/pork loin combination. We loved the tomato, pepper, and cheese salad...tomatoes were excellent, and the salad itself was perfectly chilled. Our deserts were also very tasty. Wine choices were ok, but they need a better and bigger selection. You can enjoy your own wine with a modest corkage fee. Decor and ambiance very pleasant/tasteful. Service very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Pasta Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We travel a lot and we enjoy good Italian cooking. My husband's favorite is Orecchiette con Cime di Rapa (pasta with broccoli rabe). This was prepared to perfection. Just the right amount of oil and garlic. The wait staff was very professional and accommodating.
The bread was outstanding! Don't miss this if you appreciate good Italian food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel D'Amici Ristorante also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Hotel D'Amici Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing