We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great experience”
Review of All Seasons

All Seasons
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the best meal I had in the Napa Valley. And I ate at some pretty nice places, including the ones at the high end. This is a great, european-style restaurant that has a great atmosphere, great service, great prices, and just a plain great overall dining experience. I had the lamb shank (best I have ever had) with polenta and a great wine from their extensive wine list. They have great desserts as well. If I go back to Calistoga I will definitely put this restaurant at the top of my list!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    61
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We walked from Indian Springs where we were staying and liked the looks of this restaurant. The food was really excellent - we were three people and we shared everything. The servings were large and delicious. We will definitely go back when we're in Calistoga next time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
262 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“OK food at above average prices in unique atmosphere at nice corner location”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This establishment exudes charme with table cloth and cloth napkins, real flowers on each table, an extensive bar, several impressive pages of wines (up to 1976 vintage!) and no shortage of wait staff. While there probably are some excellent choices on the menu we were a little disappointed by the crispy chicken breast (wing bone-in, nice and juicy, just offpink in the center) on mashed potatoes with (slightly oily) spinach and the lean certified Angus burger with unqiuely thincut fries.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
“Great European style Restaurant”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had the lamb shank and it was excellent! The service was good too. The decor is very pleasant with a great atmosphere for dining. A great wine list too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsakren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favorite meal in wine country!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner here on our last night in wine country and we loved every aspect of it. This is a small, quaint restaurant...just what we were looking for.
We started with salads which were really good - one had beets, pistachios, goat cheese and a tangy dressing, the other had pears and a great blue cheese crumbled on top. For dinner we had a fish choice that was outstanding and a steak that was perfectly prepared. We were careful to save room for dessert...the pumpkin bread pudding was fantastic!
The service here was impeccable! Truly top-notch!
Thank you, All Seasons, for making our last night in Calistoga such a special evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyLife20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing