We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food bad service”
Review of All Seasons

All Seasons
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
198 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food bad service”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had dinner here with two other couples in June 2012. The food was very good for 5 of the group. The short ribs I had were simply fall off the bone and the Halibut was delicious. One of our group ordered a salad and was terribly disappointed. The service was at best average. Our server acted like he did not care if we were there or not and it was not a busy evening. We also wondered when the floor had last been swept, bathroom cleaned and cobwebs wiped off the counter. I suggest you find another place to dine in Napa

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    61
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, tx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Ate dinner here on a Sunday night with another couple. Had some doubts as there was only one other couple there when we arrived, and they were just leaving. Maybe they saw the doubt in our faces as they reassured us that the food was great and that we would enjoy the evening - they were right! Service and food were excellent. My wife had the potato gnocchi, I had the risotto, the other couple with us had the burger and rib eye. Everyone was very please with their meal and the wine our waiter recommended was right on. Would definitely dine here again when in Calistoga.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sln1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple and Divine”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I visit Calistoga a couple times a year, and everytime we go, we eat here, and everytime we eat here, its so good we want to return. The menu does not change regularly, but when its this delicious, who cares. The next time you are in Calistoga, go here. You will leave smiling.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a very good dinner and a spectacular dessert, Strawberry bread pudding with graham cracker ice cream.
The portion sizes were good and food was very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Venue”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Had a great lunch here, with good beer and wine choices.
The vintage feel of the place adds to the atmosphere.
Good food, fresh ingredients and served quickly by friendly and enthusiastic waiters.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FatBoyJimUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing